Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Quick, easy and delicious. I doubled this recipe for leftovers. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious and quick. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This also works great with salmon fillets
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This was very yummy and fast. I was worried the maple syrup was going to make it too sweet, but it was well balanced with the Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This was so easy! I rarely make fish, because it's often hard to find fresh fish here, and frankly I never know what to do with it. This was great. I used Tony Cachere's cajun seasoning, and pure maple of course. Simple & delicious. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was a hit in my home even with my 11 year old fish-hating son. I did not have Cajun seasoning so I used Southwest seasoning blend by Pampered Chef. Tasted terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This syrup mixture is sweet and spicy and delicious! I brushed it over salmon and baked it in a 400 degree oven for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Excellant and easy. It is however definately spicy. I used Tony Cacheres creole seasoning and real maple syrup. Also, I only brushed the seasoning on top on fish, and cooking in a black iron skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I was looking for a quick and easy recipe and stumbled across this. I only had cod, but it worked perfectly. I followed the recipe (almost) exactly. It was spicy and delicious. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NmStutz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This is going to be one of my favorite recipes! I loved this and it was so easy to make......not to mention fast which is a must when you have a baby! We have made this twice with two different cajun seasonings....just remember not all brands of cajun seasoning are created equal! We love "Slap Ya Mama" form Louisiana, but also use Zataran's which isn't as spicy. Thank you Janel! This recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyWife2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Ginger-Glazed Mahi Mahi

This easy glaze is rich-tasting yet light and healthy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States