Maple Cajun Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was good and spicy! I didn't have Cajun seasoning, so I made the "Simple Cajun Seasoning" recipe on this site. Instead of brushing the seasoning on, I threw it in a ziploc with the Mahi Mahi for 5-10 minutes, then cooked it under the broiler. My 6 year old said, this is a 5 star meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is our go-to Mahi Mahi recipe, simple to make yet amazing in taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
So easy and so good!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
So easy and delicious! I very rarely make a fish dish but this one will change that. Just the right amount of spice and sweetness! Thanks for submitting...it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rotorwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Fantastic for how simplistic it is! I used Jerk Seasoning and regular pancake syrup (what I had on hand) and the mahi came out great; very flavorful for the little amount of time that it took to make. Next time I will try 1/4 clove of fresh minced garlic instead of the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Really liked this this recipe!! It was very easy, quick, and very delicious. This will become one of my go to fish recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The mix was a bit too spicy for my liking and my husband disliked it as well. Additionally, I tried using the spread on frozen mahi and it didn't come out very good at all. This is the second time I tried this recipe. I'd try it again, but with fresh mahi and a little less cajun spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Super easy. A little bit of bite but just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
OMG! I love sweet and hot! I thought this was perfect although my husband thought it was a little hot. Instead of using the cajun seasoning (really high in sodium!) that I had in the cupboard, I looked up on this web site how to make my own cajun seasoning and used much less salt than needed. Next time I'd like to add a mango or melon salsa for the top. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This recipe is GREAT. Quck and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goosemonkey
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cajun Crawfish and Shrimp Etouffe

An authentic Louisiana recipe for spicy Cajun stew.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States