Maple Butter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I didn't have brown sugar(threw it out last week for health reasons)so I substituted it for more maple syrup 3/4 cup instead of 1/4 cup. I bake sweet potatoes for breakfast and paired it with this Maple Butter. My husband LOVED it. He said it was the best sweet Potatoe he's ever had! So only organic maple syrup,butter and pumpkin pie spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I only had margarine to make this with and I didn't measure ingredients, as I was only making a small amount to spread on the maple muffins I made from this site this morning. I didn't have pumpkin spice so I added some cinnamon, cloves, ginger, and nutmeg instead. It went good with the muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Easy to make and yummy. My 12 year old daughter was able to easily make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is really good! I did half the recipe to try it out. I didn't think it had a really strong maple flavor though. But, the flavor was good anyway! It was like eating cinnamon raisin bread with butter and sugar and cinnamon sprinkled on top. I put it in a one cup container with a twist top lid, and it fit perfect. It was a very handy container to store it in the fridge. I will definitely make a cup of this as is every fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Amazing! I made it to put on sweet potato rolls I made from this site, but it was so good the family sat at the dinner table thinking "what else can we put this on" I made waffles for breakfast and we put it on them -YUMM, then I made corn bread- to die for with maple butter on it hot out of the oven! will be a staple in my house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Very good on waffles, pancakes, etc, but to use on sweet potatoes, I leave out the butter, brown sugar, maple syrup and the pumpkin pie spice. I then add a good dose of caramel ice cream topping. Yummilicious. ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScorpioGG
Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I used a teaspoon of pumpkin spice, 1 table spoon to much. But great Maple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shutter bug 1

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Left out the pumpkin spice and used Eggo Buttery syrup. Turned out amazing, but unless it's spread on hot items, the texture is gritty due to the brown sugar. Anyway, the taste makes up for the grit. Used on cornbread, and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
yum! this is so good - tried it first on banana pancakes, then chocolate chip pancakes a few days later - outstanding on both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
GREAT. Made it exactly like the recipe is written. Hubby took some to work and one of the guys wants to buy some, along with a loaf of maple oatmeal bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeeKum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Asparagus with Balsamic Butter Sauce

See how to make a top-rated asparagus side dish.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Pan-Fried Butter Beans

See how to make a flavorful, super-easy side for roasted meats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States