Maple Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Delicious!! I added more maple flavoring, and I made extra because its so good on graham crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Quick, easy, and good. The kids loved it. I put it on pumpkin muffins and eight six year olds all had seconds. You can't find a tougher audience than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Very good! A nice change from the ordinary and is wonderful for topping a number of sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Loane-Archibald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made this frosting to go with the Maple Nut Cake, also from this site. It was so delicious that I had to make a second batch, because the first didn't make it onto the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
amazing frosting...i think i got a little carried away with the sugar and it got kind of thin so i added some flour. came out great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
WOW! This is one of the best frostings I have ever tasted! I made it to frost a Maple Nut Cake I made last night(also found on this site) and it was truly divine. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Wonderful! I used 2 T. half & half for the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This frosting is great on the maple zucchini bread, but is very sweet on it's own. The bread helps tone down the sweetness. Overall it's a good frosting and I will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Very good on Spice Cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is an awesome recipe that goes incredibly well with the Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake from Charmaine. I actually add don't use the maple extract with that cake, but convert it this recipe to a chocolate frosting by adding 6 squares melted chocolate and 1/4-1/2 cup cocoa. I also add 1/4 cup of maple syrup to make it velvety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States