Maple Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
Quick, easy, and good. The kids loved it. I put it on pumpkin muffins and eight six year olds all had seconds. You can't find a tougher audience than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NNNNN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Delicious!! I added more maple flavoring, and I made extra because its so good on graham crackers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca DeVries Poole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Vestal, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I made this frosting to go with the Maple Nut Cake, also from this site. It was so delicious that I had to make a second batch, because the first didn't make it onto the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
Very good! A nice change from the ordinary and is wonderful for topping a number of sweets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
amazing frosting...i think i got a little carried away with the sugar and it got kind of thin so i added some flour. came out great! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Excellent! I double the maple flavor, and add a little more powdered sugar to make it stiff enough to pipe and keep the shape of whatever tip you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lee, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Camano Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Wonderful! I used 2 T. half & half for the cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
WOW! This is one of the best frostings I have ever tasted! I made it to frost a Maple Nut Cake I made last night(also found on this site) and it was truly divine. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used this to ice the top of a pumpkin bread that was warm from the oven (cut the recipe down to fit). Yummy!!!! Maple icing is my favorite and I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States