Maple Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I used this frosting for my chocolate cupcakes topped with maple buttercream and crumbled bacon and it was divine! I actually added more maple due to the strong chocolate and bacon flavor and it worked beautifully! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe..no worries about the 1 star rating...they must have not made it right! Kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I made this for spice cupcakes. I freeze them and put one each day in husbands lunch. He loved them. The only thing I changed was instead of maple extract I used maple syrup to taste. It was excellent and actually doing it again today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This frosting tasted great on the Tollhouse Blonde Brownies that I also found on this site. It's really yummy and I love the maple flavoring. I did use skim milk instead of the cream because I didn't have any cream but it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Absolutly delicious!! I didnt have any cream, so I used a fat free whipped topping, and it turned out beautifully. Also, i didnt have any maple flavored extract, so I used maple syrup which made it runnier, but i just added more confectors sugar, and flour. it's melt in your mouth delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie'sCooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It's so interesting, after looking over some of the reviews, to see how tastebuds and preferences differ. I'll weigh in here by declaring this frosting too sweet and too maple-y. I added more butter, nearly another quarter cup, and wished I could take out half the maple extract - a quarter teaspoon would have been fine. I used this to frost "Maple Nut Cake," also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
use real maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
It tastes like sugar, lacks maple flavor. Will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I used this to ice the top of a pumpkin bread that was warm from the oven (cut the recipe down to fit). Yummy!!!! Maple icing is my favorite and I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus Grove, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Really fantastic! I didnt have any maple extract, so I used maple syrup! It turned out fantastic and will defiantly be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Sooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States