Maple Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Delicious! I, too, added an extra 1/4 cup of butter to cut the sweetness a bit, but this is really good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly93
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was a great recipe, I used it for some spice cake cupcakes for a friend's birthday and everyone was really happy with it. To me it was kinda too sweet, therefore the 4 stars, but everyone else liked it. The original recipe made very little, I could only frost 3 cupcakes with it, so I had to make a lot more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This frosting was very good. It had a nice thick, fluffy consistency, and tasted exactly as I had hoped. Most importantly, I found the proportions of sugar to milk to be spot on, so the frosting was neither too stiff not too runny. I am only rating this 4 stars because I found the maple flavor to be a bit lacking. If you left it out though, this is a great base buttercream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
great flavor. best if you let thicken in fridge before frosting anything. More like a glaze consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is a great frosting to use on a spice cake. I used it on 'Festive Prune Cake' another AR recipe. I did not have regular cream, but I did have International Delight ™ Caramel Macchiato cream, so I used it. This is a very soft frosting, but so delicious. I think the next time I make this; I will use that flavor of cream again. I can see where this frosting would work on many flavors of cake; spice, banana, butter brickle, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Outstanding!!!!!!! Soooooooo good! Thank u so much for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
YUM!!! Best ever maple butter frosting!!! I used 1 Tablespoon of maple extract and added 1/2 cup of chopped walnuts, and topped a chocolate fudge brownie recipe with it. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Sheila

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT!!! I used buttermilk instead of cream. Would only need to use 2T as opposed to 3T. VERY GOOD!!! Excellent with the Spice Cake recipe off here too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
As is, its a very sweet frosting that doesn't have much of a maple flavor. Doesn't taste bad but definitely not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
this is excellent on banana pecan cakes but i would adjust the maple according to taste for those who don't care for a strong maple flavor or for those who think it doesn't taste enough like maple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willows, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States