Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent flavor! Make sure that you don't over cook your roast - I put the glaze on at internal temp of 135 and next time I would do that at 125 - and cook to not quite 145. You want the FINAL temp. to be 145, after resting. This is company worthy and very easy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Really good! I didn't have real maple syrup; just used the regular maple-flavored stuff I had in the cupboard. I used the stoneware insert from my crockpot to brine the roast and that worked well. Couldn't think of anything else that was deep enough to completely submerge the roast; my roast was three pounds so slightly larger. I used my (new) cast-iron Dutch oven for roasting. I don't have a meat thermometer so I probably ended up leaving the roast in the oven a bit too long, although it was still moist and tender. (I did cover during the last third or so of the roasting time.) I also didn't use the glaze as I wanted a meal-in-one and didn't think the flavors would go all that well with potatoes, carrots, and onions. I will most definitely use this method whenever I cook a pork roast but tweak the seasoning to go with whatever else we're having. The seasoning in this recipe is very good but would have been better had I selected different sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Totally different preparation than I have done before. Excellent.. Very moist, and the juices were so flavourful on the meat afterward and also on the potatoes served along side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majorcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was THE BEST PORK LOIN I have EVER had. I have several pork loin recipes but this is the one that I will use from now on. It was juicy and very tender. I did adjust my time to an hour instead of 40 minutes and then the 15 minutes after the glaze was added. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moulton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Excellent flavor, juicy, tender. Followed directions exactly except accidentally used pork tenderloin. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My local grocer sells gorgeous whole, DIYB (do it yourself butchering) pork loins--dirt cheap. Until I found Allrecipes (and Chef John), I only had one recipe for this succulent cut. {I put maple syrup over green beans one time--it's delicious on just about anything!} This recipe produces meat with excellent depth and complexity of flavors, without seeming "overthought". Super trendy take on honey mustard sauce soon to become a classic. Thank you, Chef. Also thanks Baking Nana for reminding me that the meat is still cooking after its time in the oven. My only wonder is if you can brine, then freeze the loin, will it turn out the same result after defrosting in the fridge... would the defrost count as brining time even though the meat is not sitting in the brine. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
So good I think my husband wants to marry me all over again...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was the best pork loin roast I have ever made bar none. I served it with grilled plums (with a spoon of goat cheese in each), with a drizzle of spicy mango balsamic vinegar, a sprig of rosemary for garnish, (also used a bit of fresh rosemary minced in the brine) and it was incredible. A hit at my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States