Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Makes delicious, moist pork loin. The fresh ginger is key. Really love this recipe, and it's not that hard to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I used pork loin pieces, not a roast and basted both sides. Marinated for a few minutes only. Cooked at 375 degrees for 6 minutes each side. It was lovely with sauteed mushrooms and asparagus as sides! Will definitely make as a regular option in our menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
WOW!! made this yesterday since I was snowed in and poor hubby had to go out and deliver the mail. Knew he was going to have a miserable day so I wanted to have something special for dinner. Didn't have rosemary and used 2 pork tenderloins weighing in at 2 1/2 lbs. Took only about 30 minutes total to cook and was crazy moist and delicious. We fought over who was going to get the little bit of leftovers for lunch today. Thanks, will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Simple but elegant and SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Have already made this twice. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JXGALIK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Perfect! I am not a huge fan of pork, but this is my favorite preparation thus far. My husband devoured it, and even my 2 year-old ate an entire slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Great flavor and super easy! Followed the brine recipe but added a tablespoon of soy sauce (we like the way it flavors meat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This brine was fantastic! Was feeling "creative" in the kitchen so added some Maldava Coconut sugar as well to the brine. Pork stayed in the brine for 24 hours. Went completely off the grid when it came to cooking the pork. Used a Terra Cotta "roaster" normally used for Whole Chicken (It is soaked in water for at least an hour so the food will not dry out when in the oven). Covered the entire bottom of the roaster in pearl onions, added some maple syrup, quite a bit of maldava coconut sugar (does not taste like coconut), the mustard, salt, dried ginger, fresh rosemary and chopped garlic. Seasoned the pork with salt, pepper, and maple syrup. Placed the pork on top of the onions, packed the coconut sugar on the top of the pork to form a crust. Cooked in the Terra Cotta Chicken Roaster (which is a covered roaster). Once cooked to temperature (always check with a thermometer!), switched the over to broil, took the top off the roaster and put the roast back into the oven so the sugar crust would actually become a crust and caramelize. Let the roast rest uncovered -- did not tent with foil for fear the coconut sugar crust would become soggy. This was fantastic!! This was the most flavorful pork I have ever made -- and am quite certain it was because of the fantastic brine from Chef John -- the combination of flavors was delicious. Thanks, Chef John! I would have never gotten so creative in the kitchen without this recipe! Am making your beef goulash tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I only had a small loin so I reduced the ingredients and cook time accordingly. I only had maple-flavored syrup but it was delicious, moist and tender. This recipe is a definite keeper and I will probably invest In some real maple syrup but I am not sure if I could stand it if it's any better! :) p.s. I brined it overnight in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was delicious. Even my husband, who is not usually excited by new recipes, said "this is REALLY good!" My dinner guests raved! I will definitely make this again. I needed a larger pork roast (about 4.5 lbs). I increased the brine by 50% so that the entire roast would be covered. I refrigerated overnight, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States