Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I have made this recipe twice now and it has become a favorite! Perfect recipe just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I made this for Easter Sunday with friends and we all agreed it was the best pork loin we have ever eaten. I will use this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This recipe made me stop lurking and sign up because I had to say thanks and it was amazing. I stumbles upon this while harvesting maple sap in my back yard. SO..... I decided to skip the water and maple syrup and just use maple sap. I don't know how the original worked out, but the maple sap bring was amazing. I assume it's just similar to the watered down maple syrup since that's what fresh sap is ;-) I made a double batch of brine as my roast was larger and kept the salt at a 1/4 cup. I made the brine the night before, set the loin in around 8:00 am and cooked it at 5:30. Wow the temp went from 110 to 150 fast, so yeah I over cooked it, but it was still pink and amazing. I used a pepper grinder for all pepper in this. Next time I might add more red pepper and make more mustard sauce. My picky 7 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Love this recipe! Great for company--so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonnaG99
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Best pork loin recipe yet! Can't wait to serve this to company. I used half the salt and deglazed the pan with wine, like others suggested. Then poured the juice over for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It has been added to my favorites! Luv it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent! My son and I really like pork from time to time but my husband doesn't.....until now. This was the juiciest, most flavorful pork we've ever had. I used a 2.5lb pork loin, real VT. maple syrup, fresh rosemary because that's all I had, probably a little more garlic and ginger and 1/4 c. salt based on previous comments. I made the maple/mustard sauce, put most of it on the roast and saved some to serve. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe, I can now make pork from time to time. I'll try this with thick bone-in pork chops and see how he likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yummy, tender, juicy and fabulous!! I had a huge 8 lb loin that i cut in half so i doubled up on almost everything except the salt for the brine (trying to watch my high blood pressure) and it still came out juicy!! Give it a try, you wont be disappointed!! Another winner from chef john!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious this was by far the best pork loin I have ever made not salty at all and the smell of maple syrup while it was cooking was so good we could hardly wayt for it to be done I will definitely keep the recipe as one of the favorites of my family, thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States