Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent flavor! Make sure that you don't over cook your roast - I put the glaze on at internal temp of 135 and next time I would do that at 125 - and cook to not quite 145. You want the FINAL temp. to be 145, after resting. This is company worthy and very easy. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majorcooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Terrebonne, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was THE BEST PORK LOIN I have EVER had. I have several pork loin recipes but this is the one that I will use from now on. It was juicy and very tender. I did adjust my time to an hour instead of 40 minutes and then the 15 minutes after the glaze was added. You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moulton, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Wow! This was great. Served with Chef John's roasted vegetables and BBQ'd corn on the cob. Took advice of others and halved the salt. Used the pan drippings, some white wine and corn starch to make a sauce to pour over carved roast. Family and guests just about finished the whole thing. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was very good - but I found it just a little salty. I had two roasts, so I doubled the recipe for the brine and maybe that affected it? Might just slightly cut back on the salt next time. I deglazed the pan with a little white wine after browning the roasts and left them to roast in those juices in the oven. Added a little more wine about halfway thru the cooking time. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This was the best pork loin roast I have ever made bar none. I served it with grilled plums (with a spoon of goat cheese in each), with a drizzle of spicy mango balsamic vinegar, a sprig of rosemary for garnish, (also used a bit of fresh rosemary minced in the brine) and it was incredible. A hit at my dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My local grocer sells gorgeous whole, DIYB (do it yourself butchering) pork loins--dirt cheap. Until I found Allrecipes (and Chef John), I only had one recipe for this succulent cut. {I put maple syrup over green beans one time--it's delicious on just about anything!} This recipe produces meat with excellent depth and complexity of flavors, without seeming "overthought". Super trendy take on honey mustard sauce soon to become a classic. Thank you, Chef. Also thanks Baking Nana for reminding me that the meat is still cooking after its time in the oven. My only wonder is if you can brine, then freeze the loin, will it turn out the same result after defrosting in the fridge... would the defrost count as brining time even though the meat is not sitting in the brine. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Really good! I didn't have real maple syrup; just used the regular maple-flavored stuff I had in the cupboard. I used the stoneware insert from my crockpot to brine the roast and that worked well. Couldn't think of anything else that was deep enough to completely submerge the roast; my roast was three pounds so slightly larger. I used my (new) cast-iron Dutch oven for roasting. I don't have a meat thermometer so I probably ended up leaving the roast in the oven a bit too long, although it was still moist and tender. (I did cover during the last third or so of the roasting time.) I also didn't use the glaze as I wanted a meal-in-one and didn't think the flavors would go all that well with potatoes, carrots, and onions. I will most definitely use this method whenever I cook a pork roast but tweak the seasoning to go with whatever else we're having. The seasoning in this recipe is very good but would have been better had I selected different sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was delicious. Even my husband, who is not usually excited by new recipes, said "this is REALLY good!" My dinner guests raved! I will definitely make this again. I needed a larger pork roast (about 4.5 lbs). I increased the brine by 50% so that the entire roast would be covered. I refrigerated overnight, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is one of the best pork tenderloins I have ever made. It was a touch salty, so I will put 1/8 C kosher salt instead of 1/4 C next time. Very moist and flavorful - I highly recommend using REAL maple syrup and not the flavored stuff. I also used all the drippings in the pan as a tasty sauce to serve on top the pork. EXCELLENT recipe and, if followed exactly is only 7 Weight watchers points plus per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States