Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
We loved this recipe. I happened to have cider on hand and added a cup to the brine. Wonderful. Will definitely use again. Moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Wow! This was great. Served with Chef John's roasted vegetables and BBQ'd corn on the cob. Took advice of others and halved the salt. Used the pan drippings, some white wine and corn starch to make a sauce to pour over carved roast. Family and guests just about finished the whole thing. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
As others have said this is good enough to make for company. I did not have cracked pepper, so I subbed 3/4 tsp ground black pepper and that worked just fine in a pinch. I also skipped the ginger because I did not have any; but, I will be sure to add it next time. My 11yr old ate all of the food on his plate and made sure to verify that this dish woud be worked into our regular rotation of dinners! That makes it a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We loved this brine recipe. Followed the recipe exactly. Loin was very moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GWENMBELL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This recipe is no joke, I made it a week ago and am making it again tonight. My girl and I ate most of the roast ourselves but had a heel end leftover. I gave it to my neighbors..they smelled it and sliced it up cold..lol I didn't use an oven though, I smoked it using cherry wood. Its a have to try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Pork came out moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is an excellent pork brine. I used on 4 bone in pork chops (a lil over 2lbs). I made the brine up the night before and then put the pork chops in before work. My husband grilled the chops. They came out tender and juicy. He thought they were excellent. I would definitely use this again. They are company worthy chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
MOIST!!!!!! Was that the brine?? I did have it in the brine for longer than 10 hours...maybe 12 and it was not salty just increadibly moist. Will definitely only cook pork tenderloin this way from now on. Melt in your mouth!!! Roasted it on the bar-b-que on high then slowly for about a half hour after - basting throughout. Thank you so much Chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jancanuck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is one of the best pork tenderloins I have ever made. It was a touch salty, so I will put 1/8 C kosher salt instead of 1/4 C next time. Very moist and flavorful - I highly recommend using REAL maple syrup and not the flavored stuff. I also used all the drippings in the pan as a tasty sauce to serve on top the pork. EXCELLENT recipe and, if followed exactly is only 7 Weight watchers points plus per serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
I am not a big fan of pork, but WOW!!! This recipe is so amazing, I followed it exactly except I ended up marinating it longer. Everyone raved about the moist delicious flavour... I am going to make this again, it has given me new hope for pork!!! Thank you~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States