Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I loved this, and unfortunately I have no leftovers because my son did, too. I had an 18-oz loin, so cut back the brine volume a bit. I soaked dry posole overnight, then put that into the crockpot with some water and chicken broth. I placed three potatoes in the crockpot and stuck the loin on top of them so it wouldn't be swimming in the posole's liquid. Cooked on low all day. At the end of the day the pork was moist, easy to shred, and the posole was great too. I was in a hurry and forgot the last step, still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have made this recipe and it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My family loved this pork loin recipe t was so tasty and tender, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
WOW! Excellent recipe, will have people over for dinner with this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This had two things I like in the recipes I try... Incredibly easy and amazingly tasty. Pork is not my wife's favorite and she asked, "when can you make this again". I followed the directions pretty closely except for using Deli mustard instead of Dijon. My mistake, not reading the ingredient list accurately, but it was very good anyways. Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Fantastic! Loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Panek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing, I allowed mine to brine for 8hrs and the out side was so tasty. I didn't change anything in the ingredients except that I had to substitute the red pepper flakes for cayenne pepper. I'm wondering if I can do this in a slow cooker? If anyone knows please let me know. Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was amazing. I did cut the salt in half for the brine. I also forgot to add the dijon-maple sauce during cooking, so I served it on the side, which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Loved this one whole Family loved it!!! thanks chef John!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a really good brine recipe for pork. I had 2 huge bone in chops that were over 2 inches thick and didn't want to dry them out so wanted to brine them. The pork was melt in your mouth tender. I followed the recipe exactly and the reason I am giving it 4 stars is because of the glaze. The next time I make this recipe I will cut the mustard in half or just leave out the glaze altogether as we weren't crazy about it. I have made several of Chef John's recipes and have loved most of them. I follow his recipe the first go round and tweak it to our tastes if needed after that. Thanks again Chef for another great recipe!??????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by true

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States