Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent! My son and I really like pork from time to time but my husband doesn't.....until now. This was the juiciest, most flavorful pork we've ever had. I used a 2.5lb pork loin, real VT. maple syrup, fresh rosemary because that's all I had, probably a little more garlic and ginger and 1/4 c. salt based on previous comments. I made the maple/mustard sauce, put most of it on the roast and saved some to serve. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe, I can now make pork from time to time. I'll try this with thick bone-in pork chops and see how he likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yummy, tender, juicy and fabulous!! I had a huge 8 lb loin that i cut in half so i doubled up on almost everything except the salt for the brine (trying to watch my high blood pressure) and it still came out juicy!! Give it a try, you wont be disappointed!! Another winner from chef john!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious this was by far the best pork loin I have ever made not salty at all and the smell of maple syrup while it was cooking was so good we could hardly wayt for it to be done I will definitely keep the recipe as one of the favorites of my family, thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
WAY too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The meat eaters in our family loved it, and even the two other picky eaters ate some of it. That's a winner in my book! I followed the recipe exactly, except was out of garlic so used garlic powder. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
i cut the cooking time by 5 minutes, because the loin I used was a little on the small side, and it was still slightly overcooked. So next time, I will check on it at least 5 minutes earlier. Otherwise, great flavor. Don't taste much mustard, so I may add a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Moistest pork roast I've ever had! That being said, it's also the first time I've brined something. I will never cook another pork roast without brining with this or a different brine recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was delicious prepared as written. I let my 2 1/2 LBS. Pork Loin brine for 9 1/2 hours. Cooked it for 40 minutes, added the maple syrup spread- cook for another 15 minutes... It registered about 150- 152. I let the roast rest in the hot pan covered with aluminum foil for 15 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added to the brine with another recipe, added some crushed dried birds eye peppers, dried onion flakes and tripled the amount of garlic; seared the pork on the stove top longer. Cooked the pork with the garlic I marinated with, it turned out perfect! This is the best pork loin recipe I have ever used, the pork sweats were well worth it! I also used less salt (half the amount) in the brining recipe, your not pickling, your brining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States