Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Much too salty. Great flavor otherwise. Very tender. Easy to do. Next time I will use half the amount of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe! I did not have real maple syrup so I used the sugar-free version that we had and it still turned out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
For the record, I'm only rating based on the brine itself. The brine is SO good. Pork tenderloin, to me, is a very mild but pleasantly flavored meat so it's very easy to overpower it. I used this brine (I recommend brining the full 10 hours if you can), patted them off, and put them in my smoker with apple wood chips. One hour at 270 degrees, then an hour at 225 degrees, and the result was absolutely blissful. A couple of times during the smoke, I brushed the tenderloins with maple syrup and sprinkled with kosher salt. Mild smoke, mild sweet, mildly salty. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
It's so good:)) with or without the sauce. Meat is so juicy and tender. I put less salt and I used kosher. Thank you very much....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
WOW so very good ..I did not change a thing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mimi’s Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartselle, Alabama, USA
Living In: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Thanks chef John for another winner. I'm just learning how to cook and this was easy and truly delicious. Just don't overcook or it will be tough and dry. Last time i made this in a Dutch oven and I think it cooked faster that way and turned out a little over done. Still the flavor is top notch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very tasty and I love the brining, keeps it moist. Didn't have any maple syrup on hand so I used molasses in slightly lesser amounts. It worked well! Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This is the best!! I've made it several times and it always is tender, moist and delicious. Thanks, Chef John another great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I am always looking for new ways to prepare pork of any kind. I stumbled onto this recipe, and since I had already planned a weekend of cooking, the prep time was ideal. WOW! This was far and away the best pork loin I have ever had! The maple flavor was incredible, and the way that it mixed so well with the Dijon mustard just took it to a whole new level. And the pork! I have never had pork loin that came out so tender and moist! I will definitely be making this again, and I believe I will start playing around with brines as a whole! Just incredible!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This recipe is mmm-good! Followed the recipe and there is a flavor that comes out in the meat that is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States