Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
WAY too salty. and we couldn't even detect any maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The meat eaters in our family loved it, and even the two other picky eaters ate some of it. That's a winner in my book! I followed the recipe exactly, except was out of garlic so used garlic powder. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
i cut the cooking time by 5 minutes, because the loin I used was a little on the small side, and it was still slightly overcooked. So next time, I will check on it at least 5 minutes earlier. Otherwise, great flavor. Don't taste much mustard, so I may add a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Moistest pork roast I've ever had! That being said, it's also the first time I've brined something. I will never cook another pork roast without brining with this or a different brine recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This was delicious prepared as written. I let my 2 1/2 LBS. Pork Loin brine for 9 1/2 hours. Cooked it for 40 minutes, added the maple syrup spread- cook for another 15 minutes... It registered about 150- 152. I let the roast rest in the hot pan covered with aluminum foil for 15 minutes. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I added to the brine with another recipe, added some crushed dried birds eye peppers, dried onion flakes and tripled the amount of garlic; seared the pork on the stove top longer. Cooked the pork with the garlic I marinated with, it turned out perfect! This is the best pork loin recipe I have ever used, the pork sweats were well worth it! I also used less salt (half the amount) in the brining recipe, your not pickling, your brining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I loved this, and unfortunately I have no leftovers because my son did, too. I had an 18-oz loin, so cut back the brine volume a bit. I soaked dry posole overnight, then put that into the crockpot with some water and chicken broth. I placed three potatoes in the crockpot and stuck the loin on top of them so it wouldn't be swimming in the posole's liquid. Cooked on low all day. At the end of the day the pork was moist, easy to shred, and the posole was great too. I was in a hurry and forgot the last step, still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I have made this recipe and it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My family loved this pork loin recipe t was so tasty and tender, will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States