Maple-Brined Pork Loin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Love this recipe! Great for company--so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DonnaG99
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Best pork loin recipe yet! Can't wait to serve this to company. I used half the salt and deglazed the pan with wine, like others suggested. Then poured the juice over for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It has been added to my favorites! Luv it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Excellent! My son and I really like pork from time to time but my husband doesn't.....until now. This was the juiciest, most flavorful pork we've ever had. I used a 2.5lb pork loin, real VT. maple syrup, fresh rosemary because that's all I had, probably a little more garlic and ginger and 1/4 c. salt based on previous comments. I made the maple/mustard sauce, put most of it on the roast and saved some to serve. Loved it! Thanks for the recipe, I can now make pork from time to time. I'll try this with thick bone-in pork chops and see how he likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walpole, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Yummy, tender, juicy and fabulous!! I had a huge 8 lb loin that i cut in half so i doubled up on almost everything except the salt for the brine (trying to watch my high blood pressure) and it still came out juicy!! Give it a try, you wont be disappointed!! Another winner from chef john!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Delicious this was by far the best pork loin I have ever made not salty at all and the smell of maple syrup while it was cooking was so good we could hardly wayt for it to be done I will definitely keep the recipe as one of the favorites of my family, thank you for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
WAY too salty. and we couldn't even detect any maple flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
The meat eaters in our family loved it, and even the two other picky eaters ate some of it. That's a winner in my book! I followed the recipe exactly, except was out of garlic so used garlic powder. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
i cut the cooking time by 5 minutes, because the loin I used was a little on the small side, and it was still slightly overcooked. So next time, I will check on it at least 5 minutes earlier. Otherwise, great flavor. Don't taste much mustard, so I may add a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States