Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
YUM!! This came out nice and thick and tangy - the maple syrup was very subtle. I poured it over a spinach salad with strawberries, toasted almonds and blue cheese. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I am always looking for new salad dressings to try and this one was FABULOUS! I did cut back on the olive oil, which made it a little thinner, but the flavor was perfect for a cool sweet but tart dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Loved it! Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I made this dressing and used it on a romaine lettuce salad with grilled chicken and bacon. The dressing itself was a bit too sweet for me but the bacon definitely balanced the sweet with the salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I made this with honey mustard and it was a huge hit at a recent dinner party. I used a very good quality balsamic vinegar which I think made a big difference
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
so yummy! i made it just as written and it was perfect! will be a staple in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This is awesome - we used this on our salad (baby mixed greens and arugula) the past two nights (with pear slices the first night and avocado the second), and my husband is still raving about it! Having read the reviews first, I used equal parts of balsamic and maple syrup, and a little bit less olive oil(proportionately), but kept the mustard (dijon, because that's what we like best), pepper, and a pinch of the salt. I used my mini-food processer to blend everything together, and it has stayed emulsified (yet not thickened, like mayo); don't know if the processer is what did the trick, but the dressing sticks to the greens, rather than sinking to the bottom of the bowl. Thanks for a great recipe! This will be wonderful with winter salads (sugared nuts, goat cheese) ... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
It was amazing! We used it at a party and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickiemack_513

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Very Good and a very nice change. We really enjoyed the flavor. Great with a salad with some kind of roasted nuts in it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States