Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I needed a quick salad dressing to take to a barbeque to dress greens. I had made something similar, so tried this recipe and it was a good choice as it was the hit of the gathering. I added dried cranberries and sunflower seeds to the greens, and the salad was great. I made the recipe as directed, just calculated for 4 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ladysmith, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was without a doubt a Hit! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious! Didn't need to change a thing (I didn't use any salt & pepper, didn't feel it needed it, but it would have been fine with a little added if someone wanted it). Used it on a salad of mixed greens with red peppers, green onion, craisins, walnuts, and chicken. With a side of Italian bread, it was a perfect dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Great dressing - I especially like it on salads with spinach and fruit, but it's good on any salad! This time around I added 1 small chopped shallot (about 2 Tbsp) and replaced half the mustard with horseradish for a little extra kick, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is fantastic poured over a salad of mixed greens, cranberries, walnuts, and feta cheese. I used 100% pure maple syrup and used a whisk rather than a blender (one less thing to clean). Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a wonderful salad dressing, and one that I will definitely be making again with the tweaks suggested by other reviewers, (i.e. added one clove of garlic, and a little less olive oil). Next time I think I will add more syrup and less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good! I halved the ingredients and added 1/2 tsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! I've used it dozens of times as both a dressing and a marinade. Yes, it's very balsamic-y, but balsamic vinegar naturally has a very pungent, robust favor. I love this about balsamic vinegar, though--and this is an ideal recipe if you're a balsamic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent for salads! Just the right amount of sweetness balanced with vinegar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie m

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States