Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This had great starting flavor, but I did add 1 tsp (1 clove) of crushed garlic - then it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This tasted too oily to me as written and the oil drowned out the other flavors. I added more mustard which thickened it up and gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used good quality ingredients and pure maple syrup. I did reduce the oil to 1/2 cup as it is way too much oil. I used 1/4 t. kosher salt and 1/4 t. black pepper. It really doesn't taste good with maple syrup--it has an "off" taste. With honey, it's easily 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
GREAT dressing! This came together quickly--decided to use this rather than a bottled cranberry walnut vinaigrette... glad I did! Tasted awesome with arugula, chopped pecans, cranberries, sliced apple, and a bit of parm cheese. Wonderful blend of flavors - I recommend mixing lettuce and ingredients to coat and then serving onto plates... much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Photo by coleyD
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Pretty good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This has become my salad dressing of choice, though I must say it is perfect for my spinach salad, which we eat more than once a week. When using it on the spinach salad I had a couple pinches (or more) of bacon pieces (bottled kind) and then heat he dressing in the microwave for a few seconds. The only change I make to the original dressing is to add a tad less maple syrup. As a few other readers have said 'using a good balsamic' makes quite a difference. This is without a doubt the best all around salad dressing recipe I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Loved this recipe. I adjusted the recipe a bit because I use it sparingly - I used a 1:1:2 ratio for the maple syrup, balsamic vinegar and oil respectively. Used this on my fav salad with greens, goat cheese and dates. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This Maple Vinaigrette is exactly what I was looking for. A couple of suggestions I would make is to cut the vinaigrette amount down. Plan on at least 1/2 a cup then begin adding to taste. And, DO use REAL Maple Syrup. And I prefer a thick honey mustard (the ones in a jar) over a thinner mustard but that is just my preference. We added Pears, Blue Cheese, Walnuts, and fresh mixed greens. This dressing is the star of a great fall winter salad! This would be good with Apples, goat cheese, pine nuts etc... Great with any fall fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good but I made some changes. I used half the olive oil and omitted the dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States