Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great! Followed hints from reviews for dressing but for a pork chop marinade I added one large clove of garlic minced and a few shakes of Grill Mates Smokehouse Maple seasoning and pepper and it wad soo good baked, broiled or grilled! Our salad was the original recipe with chopped apples over romaine with avocado and feta ( I didnt have goat cheese )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very good. Used it on a chopped pork tenderloin, pear, and spinach salad. It was very sweet for my taste, so when I make it again, I will probably cut the maple syrup down a bit. I used a wisk instead of a processor and it turned out just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I've made it so many times and it never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I have a good friend who is an amazing southern cook, Sherry, and her salad dressings are the best. I am always trying to recreate them with no success. This recipe is THE BEST salad dressing I have ever made and comes very close to one of Sherry's that I love. Made the recipe exactly as written except cut in half as there's just two of us. Like another reviewer, I used real maple syrup and good quality balsamic, which obviously makes a big difference in a recipe with only 5 or so ingredients. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The balsamic is definitely a strong flavor in this dressing, and I cut it some based on reviews. I will probably cut it a little more next time. Otherwise, still a very tasty dressing that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Loved it. I used real maple syrup. I am wondering if the negative reviews were by people who substituted the real thing for the high fructose fake . Use the real deal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I have made this salad dressing a number of times and it's a big hit. I served it with mixed baby greens, green onion, cherry tomatoes, chopped avocado, toasted pecans and goat cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Love this recipe! Perfect amount of sweet. Something a little bit different to try. I used some... random mustard I found in our fridge that I think I bought in France... I think it would work well with just about any fancy mustard. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is so good. Use the blender to emulsify it. Leftovers remain light and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I had Maple Balsamic dressing at an upscaled restraunt last week and loved it. I found this recipe and gave it a try. Wow....I was happy !! It tasted almost like the one I had at the restraunt. The only thing I would do next time is use a little less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States