Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good but I made some changes. I used half the olive oil and omitted the dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
added candied walnuts, pomegranite seeds, and feta cheese - perfect fall salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I think I would add a little more balsamic because it was a little bland. But i liked it. I added some poppy seeds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good, honey can easily be substituted for the maple syrup, I used regular (maple flavored) syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I have such a hard time finding vinaigrette that I like, and this was awesome!! I followed the recipe completely and everyone loved it.I did find out though that the quality of the balsamic can make the difference between being good and being great!! Thank you so much for your recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Sorry - way to sweet for our taste. I ate it, but DH didn't like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
YUM!! This came out nice and thick and tangy - the maple syrup was very subtle. I poured it over a spinach salad with strawberries, toasted almonds and blue cheese. It was FANTASTIC!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I am always looking for new salad dressings to try and this one was FABULOUS! I did cut back on the olive oil, which made it a little thinner, but the flavor was perfect for a cool sweet but tart dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States