Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by coleyD
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Pretty good dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This has become my salad dressing of choice, though I must say it is perfect for my spinach salad, which we eat more than once a week. When using it on the spinach salad I had a couple pinches (or more) of bacon pieces (bottled kind) and then heat he dressing in the microwave for a few seconds. The only change I make to the original dressing is to add a tad less maple syrup. As a few other readers have said 'using a good balsamic' makes quite a difference. This is without a doubt the best all around salad dressing recipe I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Loved this recipe. I adjusted the recipe a bit because I use it sparingly - I used a 1:1:2 ratio for the maple syrup, balsamic vinegar and oil respectively. Used this on my fav salad with greens, goat cheese and dates. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This Maple Vinaigrette is exactly what I was looking for. A couple of suggestions I would make is to cut the vinaigrette amount down. Plan on at least 1/2 a cup then begin adding to taste. And, DO use REAL Maple Syrup. And I prefer a thick honey mustard (the ones in a jar) over a thinner mustard but that is just my preference. We added Pears, Blue Cheese, Walnuts, and fresh mixed greens. This dressing is the star of a great fall winter salad! This would be good with Apples, goat cheese, pine nuts etc... Great with any fall fruits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good but I made some changes. I used half the olive oil and omitted the dijon mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
added candied walnuts, pomegranite seeds, and feta cheese - perfect fall salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Placentia, California, USA
Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
This was pretty good. I think I would add a little more balsamic because it was a little bland. But i liked it. I added some poppy seeds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T Roos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Good, honey can easily be substituted for the maple syrup, I used regular (maple flavored) syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States