Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is fantastic poured over a salad of mixed greens, cranberries, walnuts, and feta cheese. I used 100% pure maple syrup and used a whisk rather than a blender (one less thing to clean). Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a wonderful salad dressing, and one that I will definitely be making again with the tweaks suggested by other reviewers, (i.e. added one clove of garlic, and a little less olive oil). Next time I think I will add more syrup and less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good! I halved the ingredients and added 1/2 tsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! I've used it dozens of times as both a dressing and a marinade. Yes, it's very balsamic-y, but balsamic vinegar naturally has a very pungent, robust favor. I love this about balsamic vinegar, though--and this is an ideal recipe if you're a balsamic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent for salads! Just the right amount of sweetness balanced with vinegar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie m

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is very good. I threw together a salad of spinach, shallots, craisins and almonds and was looking for a nice vinaigrette to whip up with ingredients I had on hand. This one fit the bill! My only complaint is that it wasn't zippy enough for me, so I added more vinegar. One thing that I should note is that you MUST use pure maple syrup, not the pancake stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This tasted like pancake syrup with vinegar added. I should have taken the advice of another reviewer and added honey. I usually make red wine vinaigrette but was out of red wine vinegar. I'll never run out of it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a wicked good salad dressing! It has the perfect amount of tanginess and sweetness. It's really versatile, too - I've used it on a strawberry spinach salad and a plan vegetable salad and it was great with both of them. I'll be making this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good - I cut the recipe in half and used REAL maple syrup. Be sure to use a good quality balsamic to ensure good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wow! This one's really good! I used real maple syrup and canola oil instead of olive oil. I just whisked it in a bowl and then shook it up in a jar to finish emulsifying. We won't hesitate to make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States