Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is fantastic poured over a salad of mixed greens, cranberries, walnuts, and feta cheese. I used 100% pure maple syrup and used a whisk rather than a blender (one less thing to clean). Thank you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
This was a wonderful salad dressing, and one that I will definitely be making again with the tweaks suggested by other reviewers, (i.e. added one clove of garlic, and a little less olive oil). Next time I think I will add more syrup and less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Very good! I halved the ingredients and added 1/2 tsp minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
I love this recipe! I've used it dozens of times as both a dressing and a marinade. Yes, it's very balsamic-y, but balsamic vinegar naturally has a very pungent, robust favor. I love this about balsamic vinegar, though--and this is an ideal recipe if you're a balsamic fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent for salads! Just the right amount of sweetness balanced with vinegar and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stephanie m

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This is very good. I threw together a salad of spinach, shallots, craisins and almonds and was looking for a nice vinaigrette to whip up with ingredients I had on hand. This one fit the bill! My only complaint is that it wasn't zippy enough for me, so I added more vinegar. One thing that I should note is that you MUST use pure maple syrup, not the pancake stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This tasted like pancake syrup with vinegar added. I should have taken the advice of another reviewer and added honey. I usually make red wine vinaigrette but was out of red wine vinegar. I'll never run out of it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a wicked good salad dressing! It has the perfect amount of tanginess and sweetness. It's really versatile, too - I've used it on a strawberry spinach salad and a plan vegetable salad and it was great with both of them. I'll be making this one regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good - I cut the recipe in half and used REAL maple syrup. Be sure to use a good quality balsamic to ensure good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Wow! This one's really good! I used real maple syrup and canola oil instead of olive oil. I just whisked it in a bowl and then shook it up in a jar to finish emulsifying. We won't hesitate to make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Our Favorite Balsamic Vinaigrette

Homemade vinaigrette made in just a few minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States