Maple-Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Easy and yummy! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Scrumptious !! Served over mixed greens with diced apple, red onion, goat cheese , toasted pecans and bacon.... The perfect autumn salad:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I did it a bit differently, made this way from Canadian Maple it is way too sweet, to get the sweet and sour effect try white vinegar and less maple and no mustard, that way you don't mask the maple flavor and the sweetness is balanced out. 125 ml white vinegar 70 ml canadian maple syrup (dark amber, grade A), 1 teaspoon salt, dash of black pepper and 250 ml extra virgin olive oil. Add syrup, salt and pepper to vinegar and whisk well till combined and salt is dissolved, gradually add oil while whisking till combined. Use on leafy and seafood salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent and kid friendly! This will be one of my "go to" salad dressing recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Too sweet and the balsamic just tasted sharp in this. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
It didn't have any stand-out qualities in my opinion. I followed the recipe faithfully and felt that it called for too much EVOO as it was very, very thick after blending. I also used my good balsamic and I think that along with the maple syrup only made for a flat, overly sweet dressing. I should have used the cheaper balsamic vinegar that I use for cooking in this recipe to add a bit of acid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Great! Followed hints from reviews for dressing but for a pork chop marinade I added one large clove of garlic minced and a few shakes of Grill Mates Smokehouse Maple seasoning and pepper and it wad soo good baked, broiled or grilled! Our salad was the original recipe with chopped apples over romaine with avocado and feta ( I didnt have goat cheese )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Very good. Used it on a chopped pork tenderloin, pear, and spinach salad. It was very sweet for my taste, so when I make it again, I will probably cut the maple syrup down a bit. I used a wisk instead of a processor and it turned out just fine. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carthage, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This recipe is perfect. I've made it so many times and it never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I have a good friend who is an amazing southern cook, Sherry, and her salad dressings are the best. I am always trying to recreate them with no success. This recipe is THE BEST salad dressing I have ever made and comes very close to one of Sherry's that I love. Made the recipe exactly as written except cut in half as there's just two of us. Like another reviewer, I used real maple syrup and good quality balsamic, which obviously makes a big difference in a recipe with only 5 or so ingredients. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States