Maple Baked Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I have made this 6 times already in 3 months. Even the picky kids loved it. Didn't change a thing but omitted pepper only because I hate it. I strongly recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This had great flavor. The maple syrup and ketchup make a nice combination. I followed the recipe exactly except that I had just fried some bacon, so I seared the meat in bacon grease instead of Canola oil. Many others said that their roasts did not come out dry, but mine was still on the dry side, but I do believe the is just the type of meat. I agree with other reviewers and think the sauce could definitely be cut down. There is a ton in the bottom of the tin foil when it is done cooking. I plan to try this again with different cuts of pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This pork loin roast had a large fat cap on it which this recipe did not address. I wasn't sure if it would be better to leave that on or trim it? Anyway I decided to leave it on. The flavor was okay but this would've been a total bland disaster without the serving sauce so don't skip that part. This was just Ok. Will not make again but at least it wasn't a total loss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Amazing flavour. Very easy. Reheats great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Berube

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was super tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Absolutely loved this recipe! I prepared it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Pork loin roasts were on sale at my supermarket this week and I fed three adults and one ten year old for less than $10.00 plus everyone enjoyed seconds. I also had a hard time to stop nippling as I was slicing the roast. Delicious! I'd give it more stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Awesome Recipe..Thank you. Was Craving flavor of spices and was afraid that it might be too sweet Added approximately 1/2tsp to 1 tbsp Sweet basil, Orange peel, Paprika, Red peppers crushed, Rosemary, Thyme, and flour mixed and seared as instructed with olive oil. For the sauce used ketchup and hungry jack syrup (it's what was on hand). Added a bit more crushed red pepper, 2 tbsp of garlic and 1 tsp of prepared horseradish mix well! I used a oven bag on this pork loin. It was incredibly flavorful with no hint of hotness...However moist and tender but not falling apart.. Baked at 350 until temp reached 140 turned off oven and let sit lost track of time placed in. Next time will wrap in foil and bake as directed and set timer! I loved it. Not too spicy and incredible flavor! (Mamma would be proud.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
We loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Horrible, tasteless and will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Beesley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gwen
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Outstanding .... First time making this recipe and everybody loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States