Maple Bacon Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Great! Just needs a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wow! This is so good! Did not add sugar, doesn't need it. Do cook it at 375 and check to be sure it is done before topping with the cheese and bacon. I put at least 1/2 of the bacon in the batter and glad I did. I added more syrup when serving. Yum! It actually only serves 2....at least at my house. :) Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Tried this morning, even though it sounded a bit strange. Doubled the bacon and put half into the batter. Used my 9 1/2 inch, deep dish pie plate. Baked at 375 for 20 minutes. While it was baking I cooked up some scrambled eggs until just short of done. After 20 minutes, I removed the pancake and added the partially cooked eggs on top, sprinkled them with cheese, and added the rest of the bacon and put it back in the oven for about 5 minutes. Everyone, but me, had seconds, so fed four of us. It was a nice change. Next time I might use a little more syrup in the batter and omit the sugar. We did not feel the need for any extra syrup on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was too easy! I think I will skip the added sugar next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Peninger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Excellent.kind of reminds Me of a mc Donald's mc griddle.will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I followed the directions and it would NOT cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
OMG this one is so easy and so good! Thanks for sharing this one. I bought the bacon already crumbled and cooked and it made it even easier! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The basic idea for this recipe is great! Based on the prior reviews, I made these changes: * increased the milk to 1/2 cup * increased the cheese to 2 cups (I used a sharp Vermont white cheddar) * mixed 1 1/2 cups of the cheese into the batter and sprinkled the other 1/2 cup on top * sprinkled a little smoked paprika on top * added 1/4 cup of sour cream to the batter * omitted the sugar * used 1/2 lb of bacon, and added it to the batter instead of putting it on top * Baked the casserole for 30 minutes at 350, topped with cheese and paprika, then baked for 10 more minutes My husband and daughter loved this dish -- will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This turned out fine, but I couldn't really taste the maple or the bacon ~ which is why I made the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woodfairie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This was unexpectedly good! I did exactly as the recipe said. Agree with other raters, it takes longer to bake than stated, and I'd add bacon to the mix too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Bacon Pancakes with Maple-Peanut Butter Sauce

Bacon is built right into these pancakes.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States