Maple-Bacon Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I added butterscotch chips in place of the maple flavoring and my husband said they were great. Also, if you crisp the bacon and drain it very well, the cookies will be fluffier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessjoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I made these while in the mountains for Thanksgiving. I stored them in a glass container on the counter. My husband said he wants them in a jar on the counter every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great recipe! Like a few people on here I candied the bacon with brown sugar, however I used 10 strips chopped and dropped in a small food processor to get them really small. I also found that I was out of chocolate chips and had to use 2 grated baking squares instead. The maple extract isn't my thing so I used a little more maple syrup then it called for and it turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I candied the bacon with real maple syrup and brown sugar before I added it in, AMAZING! I also substituted maple syrup, added a bit more flour, and refrigerated the dough over night. Resulted in a super chewy cookie. My favorite so far...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Was so good that I got a vegitarian to eat them. She is not a vegitarian anymore! My whole family loved these. I did make some changes. I put in twice the amount of vanilla and maple flavoring, I used less butter (3/4 c.) and added a tablespoon of bacon grease. I also used a whole bag of bittersweet chocolate chips. I also changed the sugar ratio. 1 c. dark brown sugar and 1/2 c. white sugar. This makes the cookies fluffier and they do not spread as much. Lastly, I used a whole package of thick cut brown sugar bacon. GO BACON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
A great combination of meat and dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LissyC
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I thought these were absolutely delicious. My husband and son just gobbled them up. I think even when I want plain ol' chocolate chips recipe I will just omit the bacon, that's how much I love the flavor! Some cookies had bacon, some didn't, but I really did enjoy the flavor surprise. No complaints here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever. Best cookie recipe ever. My friends went nuts over these. The only thing I changed was I used rum extract in place of the maple because I couldn't find maple extract anywhere and I used an entire bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips. You might think that would make them too "chippy" but it did not. As a matter of fact, I think anything less that a full bag will leave you a little short in the chip area. Delicious. The best ever. Really, reall great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cheverly, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I'm so glad that I decided to try this recipe! I am NOT a fan of bacon but I was very intrigued so I just went for it. The cookies turned out great. The only alteration was that I used a full bag of chocolate chips. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
OMG!! I got alot of sideways looks offering these but not one complaint. So fun So good. I would go less on the chocolate more on the bacon but that's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States