Maple Apple Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was surprisingly delicious!! I took a risk by making these burgers because the ingredients together sound a little odd and ground chicken can be rather bland. Boy was I wrong! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a small honey crispy apple, and my boyfriend and I ended up eating a second burger each! I topped the burger with a slice of turkey bacon, which is a must, it kicked up the recipe to a 5+. It added a smoky flavor and a nice crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tasty and gluten-free too, as long as you serve them on gluten free buns or with gluten free pasta. A pleasant change from beef burgers. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was to sweet with the maple syrup, and it needed more seasoning.The sauce was very good.I have been shredding apples and adding them to my chicken burgers for many years,it adds moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We made this last night for dinner. Everyone loved it. We used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. The burgers came out moist and flavorful and the topping of apples and onions was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mincooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My family adores this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this tonight and we loved it. As the other reviewers say, the sauce is amazing. I didn't have any dijon mustard, but had some spicy picante apple mustard from a local orchard which went really well with the overall apple theme. As some of the other reviews had said that the burgers could be a little bland, I used almost a full tsp each of salt and pepper, and added a few diced onions and crumbled bacon as well. It was definitely loose and "gloopy", so it would never work well on a standard outdoor grill, but did very well in the skillet. As my girlfriend is on a diet, I used lowfat mayo, sugar-free syrup, and completely cut out the oil, cooking the burgers with no added oil in a non-stick skillet. This made for an incredibly healthy meal. Even with two burgers, (no bun), this still came out to only about 8-9 Weight Watchers Plus points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
WOW! What an amazing blend of flavors. I served these with some pasta with pumpkin cream sauce for a fall dinner my boyfriend couldn't stop raving about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are great! They are on the sweet side but we like that in a burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
One of the best burgers I've had/made! I opted to add a slice of Swiss cheese. I might try either bleu or gorgonzola cheese next...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
SOOOOOOOO Delicious and so easy to make! My roomie and I adore these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States