Maple Apple Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved it, kids loved it. I used chicken thigh that I ground in the food processor, chopped the onion and the apple in it too. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jese Richert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made these this past winter, and they were just so delish! I used a yellow delicious apple instead of Granny Smith, and b/c of my Caribbean heritage, seasoning was not spared! I'm making it again tonight, cause it's just a FAB burger. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved this! I never, ever rate recipes and I have really had some good ones. I used a thin Ciabatta instead of the hamburger rolls but other than that stayed true to the recipe. The first bite reminded me of chicken maple apple saussage. Really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Juppe' Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was surprisingly delicious!! I took a risk by making these burgers because the ingredients together sound a little odd and ground chicken can be rather bland. Boy was I wrong! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a small honey crispy apple, and my boyfriend and I ended up eating a second burger each! I topped the burger with a slice of turkey bacon, which is a must, it kicked up the recipe to a 5+. It added a smoky flavor and a nice crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tasty and gluten-free too, as long as you serve them on gluten free buns or with gluten free pasta. A pleasant change from beef burgers. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was to sweet with the maple syrup, and it needed more seasoning.The sauce was very good.I have been shredding apples and adding them to my chicken burgers for many years,it adds moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
We made this last night for dinner. Everyone loved it. We used ground turkey instead of ground chicken. The burgers came out moist and flavorful and the topping of apples and onions was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindi Barth Maline

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My family adores this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I made this tonight and we loved it. As the other reviewers say, the sauce is amazing. I didn't have any dijon mustard, but had some spicy picante apple mustard from a local orchard which went really well with the overall apple theme. As some of the other reviews had said that the burgers could be a little bland, I used almost a full tsp each of salt and pepper, and added a few diced onions and crumbled bacon as well. It was definitely loose and "gloopy", so it would never work well on a standard outdoor grill, but did very well in the skillet. As my girlfriend is on a diet, I used lowfat mayo, sugar-free syrup, and completely cut out the oil, cooking the burgers with no added oil in a non-stick skillet. This made for an incredibly healthy meal. Even with two burgers, (no bun), this still came out to only about 8-9 Weight Watchers Plus points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
WOW! What an amazing blend of flavors. I served these with some pasta with pumpkin cream sauce for a fall dinner my boyfriend couldn't stop raving about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States