Maple Apple Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
I love this recipe. I've made them 4 times since I found it a month ago, so quick and easy and yummy ??. I find it just as easy to spoon it into the pan. Paired with homemade oven fries. I just used regular mustard. Not a fan of Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
The first time I made this the kids said I was weird, after eating it they asked for it again. I did add turkey bacon bits and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Really a very delicious base recipe. I made it to spec, and thought that while it was sweet, it was very bland. I added smoked provolone and turkey bacon to the sandwich, but burger still needs a little more oomph. Will be making again, but will experiment with spices a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIOOP109

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This is a delicious recipe, I will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I loved it, kids loved it. I used chicken thigh that I ground in the food processor, chopped the onion and the apple in it too. turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jese Richert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made these this past winter, and they were just so delish! I used a yellow delicious apple instead of Granny Smith, and b/c of my Caribbean heritage, seasoning was not spared! I'm making it again tonight, cause it's just a FAB burger. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUDE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Loved this! I never, ever rate recipes and I have really had some good ones. I used a thin Ciabatta instead of the hamburger rolls but other than that stayed true to the recipe. The first bite reminded me of chicken maple apple saussage. Really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Juppe' Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was surprisingly delicious!! I took a risk by making these burgers because the ingredients together sound a little odd and ground chicken can be rather bland. Boy was I wrong! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used a small honey crispy apple, and my boyfriend and I ended up eating a second burger each! I topped the burger with a slice of turkey bacon, which is a must, it kicked up the recipe to a 5+. It added a smoky flavor and a nice crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Tasty and gluten-free too, as long as you serve them on gluten free buns or with gluten free pasta. A pleasant change from beef burgers. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was to sweet with the maple syrup, and it needed more seasoning.The sauce was very good.I have been shredding apples and adding them to my chicken burgers for many years,it adds moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States