Many Meals Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE! We have made this several times now. We usually skip the celery (or just do a bag mix of frozen diced celery, carrots, & onions) and add in some cubed potatoes. We usually don't make the sandwiches after, but we do save some of the leftover meat & juices to mix with some penne & can usually stretch this out for several meals. Our baby loves eating it too. This one's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Excellent!!! Best Gravy ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Fabulous....but not many meals. Made one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was a great way to cover multiple meals! I had an extremely busy schedule, so I quickly threw everything in the slow cooker. I used two carrots instead of one because I like carrots. My roast was very small so I didn't have enough for the bbq beef, but I shredded the little bit of leftover beef and left it in the sauce. That night, I cooked pasta, put it in a dish, covered it with the left over sauce and placed it in the refrigerator. The next day for dinner, my husband put it in the oven with some shredded mozerella. ....very convenient for busy households. I will use a larger roast the next time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Hubby said keep this recipe!!!!!! I needed a recipe for a chuck roast I had and I ran across this one and thought I'd give it a try since I had most of the ingredients in the house. I was out of carrots so didn't add them and I added 4 cloves of garlic (personal preference). The only other thing I did different was cook it at 250 in the oven all day after searing. I recommend this recipe to anyone wanting a yummy dinner that makes the house smell wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I have made this twice now. First time, I followed the recipe exactly, and it was really good. Second time, I made some additions. I added a bunch of minced garlic, dried oregano, and parsley. Also a liberal splash of worcestershire sauce and about 1/4 cup of beer. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This is a great recipe. The only changes I made were to add minced garlic and I used chicken broth because that is what I had on hand. The broth is so good. My kids had seconds. Thanks for sharing. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delish! I am not a fan of the crockpot and this is right there. I prefer the stovetop method. I did use regular tomatoes and added fresh herbs instead. The only thing I added was garlic but thats just my preference. The broth was great! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justa_lilbit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This was very good. However, I was lazy and just added all the ingredients into the crock pot and let it cook all day. I didn't do any of the browning. I served it over mashed potatoes. Even my youngest, picky eater liked it. We didn't end up with enough to make the 3 meals. It was just enough for 1 meal for our family of 4. We had a few leftovers, but not enough to make pulled barbeque beef sandwiches. Probably could've made the penne pasta out of the leftover sauce, but forgot about it. The leftover sauce with meat scraps tasted good over bread for lunch the next day. The flavor is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pressure Cooker Beef Chili

See how quick and easy it is to make chili in your pressure cooker.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Marie's Easy Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Make a top-rated pot roast that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States