Man's Way Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really, REALLY yummy. I used my cast iron skillet so I could get a great crust on my potatoes and I added a couple tablespoons of butter along with the EVOO. I added a little Frank's Hot Sauce in with the eggs when I beat them. My sons and I ate pretty much this whole thing--my littlest especially enjoyed it. I think this would make a GREAT breakfast burrito, too. This was very filling and quick to make. I'm going to make this again this weekend and add some fresh vegetables, like chopped red pepper, onion, garlic and mushrooms and maybe a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this into a one pot dinner, adding the raw eggs (with a little milk) to the saucepan and putting it into the oven for 20 minutes. Really easy and tasty, this will be one of my go-to recipes for smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was pretty good! We had it for dinner last night...seemed a bit like overkill for potatoes and sausage when they probably would have been just as good in the skillet (than in the oven). I added onions and garlic, which according to hubby he's not very fond of with eggs and potato...which was news to me :-) But even with my additions, he ate most of it and heated the leftovers up for breakfast! I topped mine with salsa and cheese and ate with tortillas, hubby topped his with Three Chili Dry Roasted Salsa (recipe on this site) and ate with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a great breakfast for dinner meal. The only change I made was melting cheese ontop. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was definitely a tummy pleaser for the hubby....the rest of us liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is TASTY! I followed the recipe almost exactly - just added cheddar on top. Easy, hearty & economical:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was very good. My husbad and kids really liked it. I did it all in the electric skilled. I did add grated cheddard on top at the end and let it melt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I made this for supper tonight & it was excelent! Of course I modified it...I melted some butter & sautee'd some chopped onion & fresh minced garlic. I mixed the butter, garlic & onion with the potatoes, & when I was done browning the sausage, I mixed some milk with the eggs, made the scrambled eggs & mixed them right into the potato mixture & put it on the bottom of the pan, & topped it with sausage. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350º I just used a regular smoked sausage ring. My hubby added cheese to his potatoes, but I didn't think they needed it! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I would have given this a 3 - however, I used Idaho potatoes and that could have made this much drier than the recipe actually is. Basic meat and potatoes without any real flavor. I added whipping cream to the eggs and poured them in before baking and baked 30 min. Maybe I didn't use enough cream - mine also stuck to the bottom of the pan. The guys agreed it was a 2-3 star (the way I made it). I had to add sour cream and salsa for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
My husband and I loved this hearty dish! We had it for dinner one evening with slow cooked grits. I did use sausage links (left over from breakfast) that worked just as well! We will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Potato and Sausage Quiche

A super-simple holiday brunch is ready in no time.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States