Man's Way Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
OMG this was really good...I followed everything but I added all my peppers(red,yellow,orange and green) in with the sausages and little bit in with the milk and egg..and also added shredded marble cheese before adding the egg and as well on top of the egg...This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This was so good. I made it for dinner tonight. Husband and son liked it so much they asked me to make it again tomorrow!!! Made it just as recipe said except added cheese on top before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Photo by stratmantl
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Simple to prepare, a delight to devour. A perfect example of the old saying, "If you can read, you can cook". I added shredded mild cheddar/monterey jack cheese on top of it after mixing in the eggs. Then I popped it back in the oven uncovered for 5 minutes. You can also warm-up some tortillas and use this for some impromptu breakfast tacos. Leftovers? What leftovers...............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Really, REALLY yummy. I used my cast iron skillet so I could get a great crust on my potatoes and I added a couple tablespoons of butter along with the EVOO. I added a little Frank's Hot Sauce in with the eggs when I beat them. My sons and I ate pretty much this whole thing--my littlest especially enjoyed it. I think this would make a GREAT breakfast burrito, too. This was very filling and quick to make. I'm going to make this again this weekend and add some fresh vegetables, like chopped red pepper, onion, garlic and mushrooms and maybe a little cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I made this into a one pot dinner, adding the raw eggs (with a little milk) to the saucepan and putting it into the oven for 20 minutes. Really easy and tasty, this will be one of my go-to recipes for smoked sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was pretty good! We had it for dinner last night...seemed a bit like overkill for potatoes and sausage when they probably would have been just as good in the skillet (than in the oven). I added onions and garlic, which according to hubby he's not very fond of with eggs and potato...which was news to me :-) But even with my additions, he ate most of it and heated the leftovers up for breakfast! I topped mine with salsa and cheese and ate with tortillas, hubby topped his with Three Chili Dry Roasted Salsa (recipe on this site) and ate with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was a great breakfast for dinner meal. The only change I made was melting cheese ontop. Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was definitely a tummy pleaser for the hubby....the rest of us liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Hendrickson Butts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is TASTY! I followed the recipe almost exactly - just added cheddar on top. Easy, hearty & economical:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This was very good. My husbad and kids really liked it. I did it all in the electric skilled. I did add grated cheddard on top at the end and let it melt before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Smoked Sausage & Peppers

Enjoy the bold, delicious flavors of smoked sausage and peppers.

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Smoked Sausage with Potatoes & Sauerkraut

See how to put a modern smoked sausage twist on a classic German dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States