Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I make my version every other week and as nwmom said, and I can't stress this enough, do NOT boil the pasta first. Why would you want the extra headache of stuffing wiggly pasta. Stuff it uncooked and lay it in a bed of slightly watered down sauce and then cover it all with regular sauce and top with parmesan cheese. Only other thing is try a pinch of nutmeg in the fillin and use fresh parsley. Bon Apetit! Chef Cosmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Our box of manicotti was larger, so I adjusted the rest of the ingredients. I also added a sweet Italian sausage to the spaghetti sauce. Great recipe. This was my first time making manicotti. It was very easy to follow the recipe. Will be making this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Mayberry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kathleen
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is my second time using this recipe and I love it and so does my family :) I add ground beef in with the cheese and use extra cheeses on top with some peppers, and serve it with some garlic bread and salad ! It's amazing :) I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Great recipe. I made my own sauce, for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paulding, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Love this classic/basic recipe for me. Only thing I noticed is that a pinch of nutmeg added to the filling is not mentioned. I always add nutmeg....it's brings out the nuttiness of the cheeses. Remember just the tiniest bit....it has a tendency to overpower but when done right it brings the cheeses to life! Enjoy! Oh and gotta say manacotti is one of my favorite dishes EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl Michael

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Use 24oz sauce and added Italian Seasonings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fletcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Christmas Eve manicotti absolutely delicious! I added a pound of chop meat, garlic salt, and onions and used one egg instead so it would be so funny. I used the ziploc as suggested no mess and was very easy. Would highly recommend yummy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Delicious! Soaked pasta in pot of very warm water while I made the filling instead of boiling them. Easier to fill and just like most peeps...I used a piping bag to fill. The filling is soon good!great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kevin Hockstedler
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
First time making it, and it's yummy! Used the the gallon ziplock bag and it worked great, next time I'll cut a smaller hole tho. I added chopped garlic, and red pepper. Eating at 7pm, went shopping at 5pm. I'm not experienced in a kitchen AT ALL, living in a heavy hispanic population, with many mexican restaurants I had to go with my desire for this dish si I went out of my comfort zone and it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Hockstedler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Easy to make. Family with 4 kids and they all enjoyed it! It's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States