Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was so good! Just like grandma used to make. I add ground elk into my sauce. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wrong, wrong wrong. Do NOT boil the pasta. This is insane. Why anybody would do this is crazy. Stuff your shells raw. Why go through the hassle of trying to stuff limp pasta? Then, put a layer of 50% water and 50% sauce in the bottom of your baking dish. Layer the pasta in your dish and then cover with sauce, Sprinkle with Parmesan, cover with foil and bake for 55 minutes. Uncover and return to oven for 5 more minutes after sprinkling with some more cheese. You can add wine instead of water if you prefer. The pasta will cook in the diluted sauce and taste 10x better to boot. Made this dish for 40 years. Bon Apetit, Chef Cosmo. PS- Please do not use cottage cheese for the ricotta or add sour cream or eliminate the eggs. They are there for a reason. Would make my Italian ancestors turn over in theor graves. TY and GL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Larry D. Jr
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
I followed exactly and added breakfast sausage.(My husband thinks all dinner needs meat) It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Added chopped spinach and used a bag with the corner cut out to stuff shells. It was amazingly wonderful! So going to make this one again. The butter on top just did something to the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildMid-WestCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Excellent recipe. I found it easier to use the Olivieri Lasagna sheets available in the supermarkets as opposed to the shells. Just cut them in half, place filling in the center and roll. Yields 12 per package. I also mixed in some fresh spinach. I usually double the recipe as it freezes well for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Did exactly what it says and my 4 kids and husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shainamari123
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Amazing! Haven't had manicotti in a while but this was a refreshing dish, I followed the recipient to a T and it is great. Very happy with this recipe, definitely recommend!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Rapper voice: "I woke up in a new manicotti!" 10/10 would manicotti again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Everyone loved this! I did make a few minor modifications based on other users' reviews. Used only 1 egg and added just a little garlic, basil, and oregano to the cheese mix for flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States