Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This dish is extremely delicious! And the best part? My picky seven year old and two year old LOVED it! Win!!! We are looking forward to having some left overs tomorrow...as I have read it is even better left over. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
absolutely amazing recipe. . I did what some other users did and used the Italian mix cheese. .. huge hit definitely going to make agian very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This was great! Manicotti is my husband's favorite dish and I was really excited to try this. I took the suggestions of others and in addition to the parsley, added garlic salt and oregano to the mix. I also used the plastic bag trick to fill them. Finally, I cooked the noodles for 5 minutes so they were still a little hard, but they cooked through when baking at 40 minutes. Though this recipe is a little time consuming, I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eboehnlein_629

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Dix, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I leave the manicotti uncooked then stuff the shells. I ommitted the eggs. Put manicotti in pan pouring jar of sauce over. I then added water (I used the tomato sauce jar to measure). Cook covered at 425 for about 40 minutes or until most of the sauce is gone. Add more mozzarella on top and put back in oven uncovered until cheese is melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Slater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I had an 8 ounce box of Manicotti pasta so I increased the filling recipe by 50% and had a little leftover. Be sure to add some herbs such as basil and garlic to the filling. When it is done turn off the oven and top with a little more shredded mozzarella and about 2 T fresh parsley or 1 Tablespoon dried parsley if you don't have fresh and return to the oven for a 3 minutes or until cheese melts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlady
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I made this tonight. It was my first attempt at Manicotti and it was a hit with the whole family! I adjusted the ingredients based on what I had on hand and it still was excellent! I only had half a container of ricotta so I threw in some cottage cheese to make up the difference. I also took from other reviewers and cooked the noodles halfway, added more seasonings to the cheese mixture then covered and baked for 45 minutes. I uncovered and baked an additional 15 minutes. Perfecto!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reyth
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is my first time making Manicotti, so I was looking for an easy way. It turned out to be simple and lots of fun for the whole family! It tasted amazing, and I definitely would make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This was so good! Just like grandma used to make. I add ground elk into my sauce. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Wrong, wrong wrong. Do NOT boil the pasta. This is insane. Why anybody would do this is crazy. Stuff your shells raw. Why go through the hassle of trying to stuff limp pasta? Then, put a layer of 50% water and 50% sauce in the bottom of your baking dish. Layer the pasta in your dish and then cover with sauce, Sprinkle with Parmesan, cover with foil and bake for 55 minutes. Uncover and return to oven for 5 more minutes after sprinkling with some more cheese. You can add wine instead of water if you prefer. The pasta will cook in the diluted sauce and taste 10x better to boot. Made this dish for 40 years. Bon Apetit, Chef Cosmo. PS- Please do not use cottage cheese for the ricotta or add sour cream or eliminate the eggs. They are there for a reason. Would make my Italian ancestors turn over in theor graves. TY and GL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States