Manicotti with Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennie
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I made this recipe, as written, for the actual manicotti filling. And it was AMAZING. The ONLY thing that I changed was that instead of using canned sauce, I made my own sauce. I really love red sauce, and always make my own. I did also add more cheese to the top of the dish during that last 15 minutes of cooking. But really, this dish is awesome; nothing needs to be added/omitted. The amount of cheeses and seasoning in the filling is perfect!!! The only feedback I ever get from my picky, hard to impress boyfriend is a simple and polite "That was good, thank you." After making this dish, he felt the need to tell me how good it was like 5 times, using words like "F****** Amazing" Yummylicious" and "seriously, that was soooo good!" LOL (And he was born in Italy, so I trust his judgment on this!!) I will definitely make this again!!! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly, except I added shredded mozzarella and Parmesan to the top when I put it back in the oven for the last 15 minutes. Great addition! Also, I don't know if the package I used had too many noodles (although it said 8oz) or if I used too much filling for each one, but I was about three manicotti short on filling. This was my first time making it, so I think it was just my fault. No need for the egg suggestion at all, just make sure everything is well-mixed and that you use a quality zip-loc bag with a corner snipped off or piping bag to fill after cooked. Also make sure not to over-cook the manicotti when you're boiling them or you'll have some with giant rips. I boiled mine for 9 minutes (package said 8-10) and had a lot that tore just from stirring them in the pot. Used Great Value brand from Walmart, so maybe that had something to do with it. Will try just boiling for 7 next time. Overall very yummy and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Yummy and easy. Added spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I added ground beef,onions and garlic with the cheeses but had no parmesan but it was really good...then on top of the sauce I added more mozzeralla.Will be making this again...A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
These were really good! The only thing I did differently was use my own leftover sauce, and add a couple of slices of Provolone on top with the mozzarella. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Cheesy goodness. I sprinkled with fresh basil when out of the oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Excellant dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very quick and easy. I'd like to know the easiest technique to fill the shells if anyone has an opinion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dewey, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
My children that never eat anything, loved this!!!! Asking me too fix it once a week, best thing it doesn't cost that much too fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States