Manicotti Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
Wow! I've never made manicotti shells before, and these were delicious! At first I thought they would be too thick, but they turned out perfectly. I filled them with a spinach ricotta filling and topped them with homemade marinara sauce, baked them for 20 minutes and enjoyed them thoroughly! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
If you want a quick and easy Manicotti shell...this is the recipe to use! I wanted to make homemade Manicotti shells since I always used dry tubes that would split right open when I filled them. These came out perfect. I used less batter in the pan though. I like a paper thin Manicotti shell. I also used Non-Stick cooking spray instead of butter and no need to cook both sides, they are perfectly fine cooked on 1 side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaCan2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Quick, easy, and fantastic! Halved the recipe and it worked really well!! Made 10 nice sized shells. Baked about an hour, shells held their shape and texture wonderfully, did not get mushy! Great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riblet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by daveycooks
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
Quick and easy. I did change a couple of things. I used seltzer instead of water. After everything was mixed, I then ran the mixture through a seive and refrigerated for an hour. I used vegetable spray instead of butter in the fry pan. A couple minutes on each side at low heat is all it takes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Perfect recipe. It's just like my Mother In Law's. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This was a very easy recipe. I made it wheat free by using gluten free flour in replace of the other flour. It still worked great, and now my daughter can eat them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
These were good but very unpasta like. More like a crepe. I will probably keep as a crepe recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by counterjester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Outstanding and so easy to prepare. I used a small teflon fry pan, and they turned out uniform crepes. I don't think I'll buy store-bought manicotti shells again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
These are Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells I

Baked pasta shells with spaghetti sauce and Parmesan cheese.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States