Manicotti Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i doubled this wanting enough for 8 and it made a BOATload...4 servings is PLENTY for 16 manicotti. i'll be eating this stuff for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good and easy. Just like making a crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Super delish!! Easy to do. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
We love these for stuffed shells. When I made these I poured too much batter in the pan and they were a little thick, but still tasted great. I will not buy shells to stuff anymore, this was much tastier and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Quick & easy! Stuffed with mozzarella, ricotta, spinach and shredded parm. I actually saved leftover shells and cooked on stovetop with a little butter for a few min. on each side. Meanwhile I made a quick mix of ricotta, parm and mozz. cheeses with a little bit of parsley. Put it on top of shell in pan folded over and cooked on each side for a min. or so. Topped with heated spaghetti sauce and mozzarella. Served it to a 4 yr old and he loved it!! So easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smslomski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Came out perfect and soooo much easier to fill than store bought shells! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
FAST, EASY, AWESOME!!! The family loved them, will never go back to the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These turned out fantastic. I had no problems with them at all although they took a little longer to cook per side than th recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe is a real "keeper". I have been married to an Italian for 56 years.I never made my own manicotti shells. This Christmas I decided to "give it a try",I was happy to find this recipe on my favorite web site (all/recipes)......WONDERFUL !!! Easy, light,everyone loved them. I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Killer Yummy. I will never buy a manicotti shell again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hackettstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States