Manicotti Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make! Kinda like making pancakes. Not too much work and definitely worth the trouble! Btw, if you do this you will notice the HUGE difference between fresh pasta and store bought. Melts like butter in your mouth. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is so easy and great recipie thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michele

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
So easy, even I could do it without messing it up. They were perfect. This recipe made about 16 shells for me, if anyone was wondering...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i doubled this wanting enough for 8 and it made a BOATload...4 servings is PLENTY for 16 manicotti. i'll be eating this stuff for the rest of my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Good and easy. Just like making a crepe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Super delish!! Easy to do. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Terreton, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
We love these for stuffed shells. When I made these I poured too much batter in the pan and they were a little thick, but still tasted great. I will not buy shells to stuff anymore, this was much tastier and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLYJO definitely not a pro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Quick & easy! Stuffed with mozzarella, ricotta, spinach and shredded parm. I actually saved leftover shells and cooked on stovetop with a little butter for a few min. on each side. Meanwhile I made a quick mix of ricotta, parm and mozz. cheeses with a little bit of parsley. Put it on top of shell in pan folded over and cooked on each side for a min. or so. Topped with heated spaghetti sauce and mozzarella. Served it to a 4 yr old and he loved it!! So easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smslomski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Came out perfect and soooo much easier to fill than store bought shells! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapmezciems, Tukums, Latvia
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
FAST, EASY, AWESOME!!! The family loved them, will never go back to the boxed stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States