Manicotti Shells Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
I thought it was going to hard to make... was I wrong .. Very easy and very good.. never buying manicotti shells again.. As my husband says "This is a keeper"!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
i have been using this identical recipe for 32 years passed down from my grandmother from northern italy its perfect the beauty of it is that its not to thick and can be used for a fruit crepe or meat, pretty much anything you want...mannicooti shells are not thick at least not those in northern italy. when visiting i had different types through all the regions and they to were exactly as mine ..yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Good recipe. I gave it 4 stars because I had to make a change. I remember my mother adding milk to her manicotti shells, so I added 1 cup water and 1 cup of milk, making it more like a "crepe". This recipe doubles nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
So good. I had never made my own pasta before. This recipe was so easy and turned out sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
These were excellent!!! I mixed them up in the blender and poured into a nonstick pan. Cooked up perfectly. Everyone loved them at my impromptu dinner party. This will be made over and over in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is soooo good. I made this for a couple of friends the other night and they absolutely raved about them. You can literally do anything with these. Sweet or savory. Super easy to work with. I had a few left over (made about 16) so I am going to make a chicken stuffing today. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I've tried several crepe recipes and this one turned out excellently! I made manicotti and it's just so much easier making your own shells than trying to stuff those tubular pasta noodles. So good and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
These are really good!! I buttered them and sprinkled brown sugar and cinnamon for a snack and also ate them like burritos with chile and it was delicious both ways. I have a smaller frying pan and it yielded 16 shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I agree that these are a little crepe-like, but once baked they work perfectly! And they were really simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Oh wow, these were so excellent. We stuffed them with chicken and cottage cheese (my kids aren't big on ricotta) and some mozza cheese and some other seasoning. Put a little sauce under and a little sauce over,as well as mozza over. We covered in tin foil and baked 40 min. My entire family loved it - even my fussy 5 yr old...and that is saying something. This is something we will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Artichoke & Spinach Stuffed Shells

Watch Chef John refashion leftover party dip into an easy stuffed-pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States