Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
my husband thought it was amazing! i on the other hand didnt care for it.. it makes ALOT, one 11x15 and one 9x13 pan full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I added some extra touches that really "made it" and followed other reviewers suggestions to multilayer in the cheese. I added fresh basil, sliced tomatos, and some sauteed hot peppers. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty darn good, even without sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was a very good recipe, my son is a very picky eater and he even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. Only added a little of the pepperoni but enjoyed the added flavor. All of the jarred sauces seem to taste the same to me. May try to make this again with homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Holy cow! This is a great recipe. So easy to make and makes enough to freeze some for a later date. We make this once or twice a month at our house. Our 2.5 year old loves it as well. We take the pepperoni's and cover the top completely when we bake it. We love pepperoni in our house so we make sure that it is covered on top! Made this at a friends house (minus the mushrooms...they don't like them) and it was still pretty good. Thanks for the easy and great recipe. I'm not a very good/experienced cook so if I can make it...you can to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
I made this for my husband and a few of his friends and they loved it! It was easy and delicious. I will be making this again but next time I think I'm going to mix some cheese into the mixture as well as on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by withlovejaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I made this for a 4-generation get together that included family of all ages. Everyone, and I mean everyone, went back for seconds!!! It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We loved this recipe! Perfect with plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
A co-worker brought this in for a department pitch-in lunch - very, very good. Can't wait to make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States