Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow, this recipe rocks!! I didn't add the mushrooms, but followed the directions to a Tee besides that. Thumps up! Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
We all liked this, but I think it would be better if just half the cheese was put on top & the other half of the cheese was mixed into the casserole. 1 1/2 lbs of cheese on top formed a thick, chewy layer that was hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AggieFan92

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Easy, quick, and forgiving! We used 12 oz of rigatoni, a pound of Italian style turkey sausage browned with a tablespoon of minced garlic, 1 28 oz jar of sauce, 1 14 oz can of diced tomatoes with basil and oregano (drained), about 12 slices of pepperoni (quartered). Per others' comments, we mixed the pasta and sausage sauce mixture first, put half in a 2 quart casserole, spread some cheese (in our case, I was low on mozzarella, so we used some shredded jack and parmesan here), along with the pepperoni bits. Layered the rest of the pasta mixture on top and covered with mozzarella and a little more parmesan. Even my picky-eater 6-year-old asked for seconds. This would be an easy dish to use up all kinds of leftovers. I especially liked how using diced tomatoes added a little more texture and was less sweet than 100% spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Followed this recipe to a tee except I mixed 1/2 of the cheese into the sauce/meat mixture and put the rest on top as stated. This recipe is a winner! Delicious! Everyone loved it, Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
This was an excellent dish. I wouldnt call it manicotti though because it uses rigatoni noodles first of all and second manicotti is a stuffed shell. Anyways this tasted great. I didnt add mushrooms and i added onion, garlic and olives to mine. I made this recipe just like it states and i wouldnt change anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
my husband thought it was amazing! i on the other hand didnt care for it.. it makes ALOT, one 11x15 and one 9x13 pan full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffinyRae
Home Town: Navarre, Florida, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I added some extra touches that really "made it" and followed other reviewers suggestions to multilayer in the cheese. I added fresh basil, sliced tomatos, and some sauteed hot peppers. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Pretty darn good, even without sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was a very good recipe, my son is a very picky eater and he even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldierswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
This was pretty good. Only added a little of the pepperoni but enjoyed the added flavor. All of the jarred sauces seem to taste the same to me. May try to make this again with homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States