Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Loved the Manicotti.. Needed more of a zip for our taste buds though. I will be adding hot sausage next time. It sure was meaty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
5 starts for flavor given the ease of preparation. Very easy, very pleasing and perfectly splits into 2 8x8 dishes...eat one tonight, freeze the other for later. I mixed mozzerella in the casserole and covered the pepperoni on the top with thin slices of Mexican quesadilla cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was a very good meal, just wish I would have realized it made so much. I made it for my son and I and we had leftovers BIG TIME....next time I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So delicious!! I used penne pasta, fresh mushrooms and Paul Newman's Sockarooni spaghetti sauce. Amazing!! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This tastes very similar to a great lasagna if you use your favorite sauce. (My favorite is the Classico Four Cheese sauce, to which I add minced garlic and a bay leaf while I simmer it in advance.) To be honest, I hate mushrooms and therefore omitted them. I likewise used mini pepperoni slices because I had those on hand already, and stirred them into the pasta/sauce mix so they would not burn or curl up. The other thing I changed was that I mixed some of the mozzarella (which I was running low on) with some ricotta cheese I had on hand, added some Italian seasonings to it along with a beaten egg and some more minced garlic, and then dolloped this mixture into this dish, topping it all off with the remainder of the mozzarella. I highly recommend this method for the cheese, especially if you love garlic like I do. This is a highly adaptable dish I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Served this this to the guys during football game. This all-in-one meal was loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it was delicious. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Yummy..This is excellent. This casserole is not at all calorie friendly, and a single bite proves it. It's a real crowd pleaser, and one my family really enjoys. We only use a Lb of cheese instead of the Lb and a half they ask for, half is stirred into the casserole, the other half tops the casserole. Supper easy to make, and really good..cant go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe! Made it for a holiday dinner with friends and it was a big hit. It's also great as a leftover...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States