Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Pizza pasta is a better name. Not what I expected, but the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
WOW - more than half of your recommended daily fat intake. Cut the cheese in half, and chose either 1 pound of sausage of 1 pound of beef, and this recipe becomes more reasonable, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy!!! Very filling and makes a TON!! Served this with the Garlic Bread Fantastique also from this site. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amysdaisies
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. I had my family over and made this recipe tonight. Everyone absolutely loved it. It does make a lot. I bought a disposable 15x10 baking pan and it was perfect. I did add some garlic powder and onion powder to the meat while browning, other than that followed the recipe exactly and it tasted wonderful. This is a keeper and 'go to' recipe for a crowd. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe has nothing to do with manicotti. Why it would be called that is beyond me. Pizza casserole is more like it. Definitely stir together first, then layer some cheese in the middle. I used all ground turkey, turkey Italian sausage and turkey pepperoni. I used penne instead of rigatoni. No mushrooms. It was well received at the potluck I took it to and easy to do. Could use a little more zip to it. Onion, garlic, basil and maybe some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Loved the Manicotti.. Needed more of a zip for our taste buds though. I will be adding hot sausage next time. It sure was meaty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
5 starts for flavor given the ease of preparation. Very easy, very pleasing and perfectly splits into 2 8x8 dishes...eat one tonight, freeze the other for later. I mixed mozzerella in the casserole and covered the pepperoni on the top with thin slices of Mexican quesadilla cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was a very good meal, just wish I would have realized it made so much. I made it for my son and I and we had leftovers BIG TIME....next time I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States