Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
WOW - more than half of your recommended daily fat intake. Cut the cheese in half, and chose either 1 pound of sausage of 1 pound of beef, and this recipe becomes more reasonable, but still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yummy!!! Very filling and makes a TON!! Served this with the Garlic Bread Fantastique also from this site. Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amysdaisies
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. I had my family over and made this recipe tonight. Everyone absolutely loved it. It does make a lot. I bought a disposable 15x10 baking pan and it was perfect. I did add some garlic powder and onion powder to the meat while browning, other than that followed the recipe exactly and it tasted wonderful. This is a keeper and 'go to' recipe for a crowd. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe has nothing to do with manicotti. Why it would be called that is beyond me. Pizza casserole is more like it. Definitely stir together first, then layer some cheese in the middle. I used all ground turkey, turkey Italian sausage and turkey pepperoni. I used penne instead of rigatoni. No mushrooms. It was well received at the potluck I took it to and easy to do. Could use a little more zip to it. Onion, garlic, basil and maybe some red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Loved the Manicotti.. Needed more of a zip for our taste buds though. I will be adding hot sausage next time. It sure was meaty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
5 starts for flavor given the ease of preparation. Very easy, very pleasing and perfectly splits into 2 8x8 dishes...eat one tonight, freeze the other for later. I mixed mozzerella in the casserole and covered the pepperoni on the top with thin slices of Mexican quesadilla cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Issaquah, Washington, USA
Living In: Craig, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Was a very good meal, just wish I would have realized it made so much. I made it for my son and I and we had leftovers BIG TIME....next time I'll cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
So delicious!! I used penne pasta, fresh mushrooms and Paul Newman's Sockarooni spaghetti sauce. Amazing!! My whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This tastes very similar to a great lasagna if you use your favorite sauce. (My favorite is the Classico Four Cheese sauce, to which I add minced garlic and a bay leaf while I simmer it in advance.) To be honest, I hate mushrooms and therefore omitted them. I likewise used mini pepperoni slices because I had those on hand already, and stirred them into the pasta/sauce mix so they would not burn or curl up. The other thing I changed was that I mixed some of the mozzarella (which I was running low on) with some ricotta cheese I had on hand, added some Italian seasonings to it along with a beaten egg and some more minced garlic, and then dolloped this mixture into this dish, topping it all off with the remainder of the mozzarella. I highly recommend this method for the cheese, especially if you love garlic like I do. This is a highly adaptable dish I will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States