Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Pretty good. I cut it in half and only used mild italian sausage. Also used fresh mushrooms and sauted them in garlic and oil with an onion. Mixed all the ingredients together including cheese then topped it with more cheese and parmasan. My kid loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darthotto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Daughter and husband LOVED it! Thanks! Have made similar but didn't taste quite as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cross Plains, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I loved this and so did my family! I made a few changes due to personal preference. Instead of using Italian sausage, I used plain sausage, because many of my family doesn't like spicy so i added some Italian seasonings salt and pepper to give it some missing flavor.I sauteed 1 onion and 1 green pepper chopped in with my meat combo. I also melted 8 oz of cheese with the meat before i put it in the pan under the noodle, cheese, sauce, and mushroom mixture. My family enjoyed this so well..it was a nice twist on plain sauce and noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canabear88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I'll give it a 3 out of 5 for now. I thought it was good but my husband thought he picked up italian sausage and it was turkey sausage italian flavored so I used 2lbs ground beef. But it was still good I know it'll be better when I make it the 2nd time and get the italian sausage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trhjrh06

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Good. I would like to try it with black olives added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This is an amazing dish. I didn't eat it since I am vegetarian but my family LOVED it, and I did make some few adjustments. I did not have any italian sausage on hand or pepperoni, so instead I just put in some salami, which worked great, and instead of the canned mushrooms, I had fresh ones, which needed using, so I just cut those up, cooked them for bit and worked great. I partially made my own sauce which I always feels adds something to a meal, and I used 3 different types of cheese, and mixed in half of it which the pasta, and added more on top. It was great and everyone loved it, will make again, and it is super easy and fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was pretty good.. I left out the mushrooms cuz the kids dont like them.. I will probably make again... Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Photo by KaitSG
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is a great, quick recipe. The family absolutely loved it. I made a few changes however. I used only 1 28ounce jar of spaghetti sauce, 1 12 ounce bag of egg noodles, mozzarella cheese, cheddar cheese, and parmesan cheese, pepperoni and a large can of stewed tomatoes. I also added in some season salt, garlic powder, black pepper and oregano. Without the beef and sausage, the spices were a perfect blend. It took a little longer to cook *(about 30 min total) but when it came out it was perfect. I would def make it again, maybe next with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaitSG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Higgins Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oliviabruno1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
It was GREAT!!! My family loved it. I didn't have any ground beef or mushrooms and it still turned out delicious. Great substitute for pizza night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States