Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
this was very good, but it makes a lot , i made half and still have a bunch ,i didn't have enough cheese so next time i will have the amount called for, i made no changes except to half the recipe, will make again ..very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe too much. I just didn't like the flavor of it. My husband the picky eater said he liked the only complaint he had was that the rigatoni pasta was too big for this dish. My husband also said that he couldn't even taste the italian sausage in it so if I ever make this again I will just do it with ground beef and smaller pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I think it needed a little more sauce and I think it would be great if you mixed more pepperoni and chesse in the casserole, instead of just piling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Was quick, easy and tasted good but overall is an average dish. It doesn't have a "wow" factor, but it will satisfy your families appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
easy to make however is a lot of meat I would cut out the beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I think this was delicious!(which is saying alot, being that I'm pregnant and this baby seems to be very picky!) And my boys loved it too! I pretty much followed the directions exactly. Only thing different was that I mixed in half the cheese in the pasta, and the other half on top. I will say though, that I had to use my biggest casserole dish (4.8QT) and it was filled to the brim! Enough for left overs for possibly 2 nights. I might have baked it a little longer though to fully melt the cheese inside the dish though, but with a brute of hungry males in the house it did the job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CartersMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ninakiggans
Home Town: Parris Island, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight and we thought it was delicious! I made a few changes. First, I used Italian turkey sausage. Second, I did not use the pepperoni. My family just doesn't like it. I really like that I was able to make 2 pans and put one in the freezer for a night when I don't have time to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I enjoyed this dish very much. I'll make it again in the future whenever I want a pasta casserole. This is also one of my mom's favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States