Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
First time making this... It's pretty good. Mine ended up looking like lasagna. Tasty nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
My family thought this recipe was awesome! I thought it would make a ton so I halved it. It still made a whole 9"x13" pan full but to my surprise it didn't last long. I think the next time I make it I will blend in some cheese and mini pepperonis into the main mixture. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I was not pleased with this recipe. After reading comments-I also put some pepperoni and cheese,mixed with the meat and rigatoni. It was more like alot of pasta and no sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
This is a family keeper! Anything with cheese and pepperoni is amazing! I've made it lots of times - I've made AS IS and I've also made it by tossing the meat with the sauce; kind of like that better. I usually cut my pepperoni into quarters - pepperoni goes further and you can ensure pep with each bite! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelly8mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Easy to make and the kids loved it. It was a hit that will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
this was very good, but it makes a lot , i made half and still have a bunch ,i didn't have enough cheese so next time i will have the amount called for, i made no changes except to half the recipe, will make again ..very good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Athens, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Ocoee, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe too much. I just didn't like the flavor of it. My husband the picky eater said he liked the only complaint he had was that the rigatoni pasta was too big for this dish. My husband also said that he couldn't even taste the italian sausage in it so if I ever make this again I will just do it with ground beef and smaller pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I think it needed a little more sauce and I think it would be great if you mixed more pepperoni and chesse in the casserole, instead of just piling it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Was quick, easy and tasted good but overall is an average dish. It doesn't have a "wow" factor, but it will satisfy your families appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
easy to make however is a lot of meat I would cut out the beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States