Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I didn't put the mushrooms because I simply forgot to buy them.. but did add green peppers and onion to the ground beef/sausage... and used 1/2 sauce and 1/2 diced tomatoes.. it was DE-LISCH!! and like everyone else said - be prepared to need 2 dishes for it. It makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I made this according to the recipe the first time (with the exception of mixing about half of the cheese in with the pasta mixture and the rest on top. It was great. Since I have such a hard time getting veggies down my kids, the second time I made it, I used ONLY vegetables in place of the meat. I sauteed chopped onion then added chopped zuchinni, yellow squash, mushroom, eggplant, some Italian seasoning just long enough to soften them a bit before I mixed the veggie mix into the pasta ... topped it with cheese and popped it in the oven. The kids dug in and NEVER even realized they were eating veggies. One for MOM!!! Thanks for the recipe .. it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Awesome dish and very delicious, my family enjoyed it and it has been added to my recipe box, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
YUM!!!! I made this last night for dinner. I have never been good at making Italian food. My husband took one bite and said "This is the best thing you have ever made" I did not cut the recipie in half. I just froze the other casserole. I did mix half the cheese with pasta before topping off with the rest of the cheese. We did not have any leftovers except for the other casserole that I put in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious. My hubby took one bite and said "make this again". Kids loved it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good and well received by the family. I used hot italian sausage to boost the flavor somewhat. I felt that the pepperoni was a nice addition. Thanks for sharing this recipe, ERINLOVE65!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Really good. Super cheesy and deliciously meaty. My only "ehh..." is that for some reason the dish struck me as dry (as in "not moist"). That's probably a personal thing because my family raved about it - and it certainly wasn't enough of a concern to knock off a star! This will be on our regular meal rotation for sure. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was really good It was nice and quick and gave us enough leftovers for lunch the next day. My family does not like sausage so I doubled the ground beef, I also added 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. My son, who is a picky eater, really enjoyed this one. I am giving it 5 stars even though I change it a bit because I think that if we liked sausage it would have been 5 stars. Next time I am going to try doubling the peperoni, the flavor was a little bland since I did not use sausage. We will be adding this one to our regular dinner menu. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
My family loves Italian, and trying to make different things is really hard. My family loves this and gives me something other than boring spaghetti so make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fox, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Pauls Valley, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
It was good, little overboard on the meat. And I am a meet lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States