Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Easy, easy, easy!! Add some garlic and onion maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnstagator

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carren Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
KIDS LOVED IT (and I have heard my husband specifically bring this dish up in conversation multiple times now). Changes I made were: add some salt and pepper, add a TON of fresh basil (I use the fresh tubes of it), omit the mushrooms, add some cheese into the pasta mix, and place the pepperonis underneath the layer of cheese. For the pasta sauce, use one jar of tomato basil and one jar of chunky vegetable. I also used Ranzoni's Garden Delight pasta, which adds to the flavor. It came out a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very basic ingredients, very quick and easy to make. I replaced the pepperoni with sliced salami I found. I also ran out of mozzarella cheese, so I replaced that with Swiss cheese I had leftover. I sprinkled Parmesan cheese for taste and my husband had 3 servings. He couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family really liked this recipe. I forgot to buy ground beef so I used 2 pounds of mild italian sausage instead. That was a huge hit! Mushrooms will never find their hideous way into my life (just mentioning them makes me ill!) so of course they were omitted. I happened to be making another recipe at the same time and as I was adding minced onion and minced garlic to it, I added some to this recipe (Manicotti Italian Casserole) as well. I really think it added some much needed flavor to what could potentially be a bland casserole. As other reviewers suggested, I layered the baking dish with the pasta mixture on the bottom, then a layer of mozzarella, pasta mixture, pepperoni, and then a generous helping of mozzarella on the top. Came out of the oven looking awesome and I'm certain the other 4 members of my family I delivered food to, will love it as well...I hope ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLEURDELISAHOLIC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Really good! I cut the mozzarella to 8oz. and used chicken Italian sausage, but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
A quick and easy Italian-style casserole to feed a crowd in a hurry. It makes a massive amount. Unless you're feeding 8 big, hungry men, it could easily feed 12 when served with a salad and garlic bread or breadsticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Great recipe for a big gathering. Several things I did to tweak the recipe. I added Oregano, Basil Leaves and Crushed Red pepper to add the 'Italian' taste. I only used one jar of 45 oz Pasta Sauce and I think any more sauce would make the casserole soupy. Throw in a loaf of warm bread and a glass of wine and a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was a very good recipe in that it was easy to assemble and my family loved it. For those of you who are criticizing that it is not manicotti - you need to read the passage that the submitter of this dish wrote next to the photo. It's what his family nicknamed this dish. Not really worth getting upset about, in my book. A noodle is a noodle...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I didn't put the mushrooms because I simply forgot to buy them.. but did add green peppers and onion to the ground beef/sausage... and used 1/2 sauce and 1/2 diced tomatoes.. it was DE-LISCH!! and like everyone else said - be prepared to need 2 dishes for it. It makes a TON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States