Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was great! I doubled it, making enough to fill an 11x7, two 8x8, and a round pie pan! I mixed the meat/spicy sausage in with the pasta, sliced the slices of pepperoni and layered on top with cheese over that. I DID end up adding more sauce to the batches I made with this the second day, as it was 'dryer' than the first batch I made for a friend, once it sat in the fridge (I like my Italian saucy!) I also used fresh mushrooms and added crushed red pepper flakes for added flavor. Crazy easy and very tasty - great option when you need a meal for someone who has given birth/lost a loved one, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harris
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy to made and my husband LOVED IT!!! I mixed the cheese through out the casserole, very yummy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I made it for my hubby and he loved it. Next time I would mix the cheese in with the noodles a little bit, but other than that it was great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
fantastic dish and also very filling, made quite a bit more than i could fit in one pan but not complaining- excited for leftovers.I mixed half the cheese in the meat and sauce and added parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I made this recipe last night for dinner. I don't care what you call it as long as excellent and quick are in there. May make some minor changes next time but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Only used this recipe as a guideline to make dinner out of things I had on hand. Tasty but I would like to try as is next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Easy, easy, easy!! Add some garlic and onion maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynnstagator

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carren Spain Morris

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
KIDS LOVED IT (and I have heard my husband specifically bring this dish up in conversation multiple times now). Changes I made were: add some salt and pepper, add a TON of fresh basil (I use the fresh tubes of it), omit the mushrooms, add some cheese into the pasta mix, and place the pepperonis underneath the layer of cheese. For the pasta sauce, use one jar of tomato basil and one jar of chunky vegetable. I also used Ranzoni's Garden Delight pasta, which adds to the flavor. It came out a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suerte126

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very basic ingredients, very quick and easy to make. I replaced the pepperoni with sliced salami I found. I also ran out of mozzarella cheese, so I replaced that with Swiss cheese I had leftover. I sprinkled Parmesan cheese for taste and my husband had 3 servings. He couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States