Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
LOVED This!!! Of course today you can't find 32 oz. jars of sauce so I used 2 1/3 of 24 oz. jars and 1 lb of cheese was plenty. It makes a lot so I had to move it to my roasting pan. It made at least 10 servings...the kids loved it! You can also add whatever you like to this...it is a very versitile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was very simple and good but my husband and I weren't crazy over it. It tastes like a pepperoni and sausage pizza. Green bell pepper would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was a simple, quick dish that was very good. I served it with a Caesar salad and some crusty French bread and it was a perfect weekday meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johns Creek, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Some of us call this type of dish just baked macaroni. There are a million variations on the theme. One key is to toss all the cheese on the macaroni right after you drain off the water. By doing this you spread the cheese all over the macs & it stays there. If you put the cheese in after the macs are sauced, the cheese floats in the sauce. It will never stick to the macs. Just a century old "hint".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Rubeo

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I didn't care for this recipe at all. First, the quantity that this recipe made filled two casserole dishes, not one. The calories, if counted as only 8 servings, is over 900 per serving. Second, in my Italian family, manicotti consistes mostly of ricotta cheese & pasta, not beef, sausage or mozzarella cheese (at least not the main ingredients). So, this recipe is not well named. Third, I found the dish very heavy, greasy and overwhelmed by the sausage taste. I won't be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Major hit with all my kids and Husband. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made it exactly as the recipes says and it is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this dish many times and never had any complaints. I did change it up a little bit thought. I only use one small bag of cheese and I mix it in with the other ingredients along with putting some on top of the pepperoni. Love this meal I'm so glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
VERY easy and delicious! I used basic Ragu traditional sauce, but I'm sure the sky's the limit with the varieties out there. Definitely follow the "lightly salt" the pasta part because there is plenty of it in the meat and pasta sauce (unless of course you make your own). I HIGHLY recommend this to a beginner. I scaled down to 4 servings but it made about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States