Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Major hit with all my kids and Husband. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Woodard
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made it exactly as the recipes says and it is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I have made this dish many times and never had any complaints. I did change it up a little bit thought. I only use one small bag of cheese and I mix it in with the other ingredients along with putting some on top of the pepperoni. Love this meal I'm so glad I found it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
VERY easy and delicious! I used basic Ragu traditional sauce, but I'm sure the sky's the limit with the varieties out there. Definitely follow the "lightly salt" the pasta part because there is plenty of it in the meat and pasta sauce (unless of course you make your own). I HIGHLY recommend this to a beginner. I scaled down to 4 servings but it made about 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNYJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Good, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Delicious. But I doctored it extensively and it was a lot of work and made an enormous amount. I added herbs, garlic, and a ricotta cheese mixture. And I left out the peperoni. The result was unbelievably yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
I gave this a 4 with the variations I used. I omitted the ground beef. I used cut up turkey sausage as the meat. I layered the dish with some cheese in the middle (pasta, pep., cheese, pasta, sausage, cheese). I also used fresh mushrooms. I made it the night before because I think pasta tastes better a day old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TN_AT_HEART
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I loved this recipe... I prepared it just as written, with only a couple of changes. I layered all the ingredients just like lasanga, that way the meat was all the way through, not just at the bottom. Next time I will use less pasta. I used a 10X13 baking dish and couldn't use 1/3 of the 1 pound it called for. As for the name, I wouldn't include manicotti in it b/c it doesn't use ricotta cheese or pesto. I would stick with Italian Casserole. It's the perfect name! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN_AT_HEART

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
this is great and very easy. my whole family loves it wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This recipe was fine. It was easy to make, but just didn't seem very unique to me. I used my homemade spaghetti sauce in place of the jar. It just seemed like my normal pasta dish with melted cheese and pepperoni on top. I did really enjoy the italian sausage though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States