Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
My picky daughter loved this. She asked me to put the recipe in the cookbook I am making for her for when she grows up. I did leave out the Pepperoni and the Mushrooms. I am the only one that likes mushrooms so I had to live withouth them. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcalester, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wayne, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was the second time I made it, and it was even better. I made the calculated the recipe to 4 servings and it fit perfectly in a 10x10 dish. Used 15 slices of extra thin pepperoni from deli. The first time I made it my wife ate the pepperoni b4 I could use it in the recipe. She thought it was salami. Use PLENTY of mozzarella cheese and make sure its bubbly. Fed 6 adults to rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was a huge hit when I made it for my roommate and I! We had tons of leftovers and polished it off over the next couple of days - I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Decent, I would have used less Itallian sausage though next time I think. Also the calorie count on this is through the roof so it's not something to make all the time anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This turned out to be very, very easy and quick to prepare. My family loved it and I have now added it to my recipe box for good. I love recipes that can be made even on the busy nights of the week and taste like I still cared! Thanks for this one, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
I made this for a pot-luck dinner. I was disappointed in the outcome. Not distinctly flavourful. There were leftovers that I ate the next day and by then the flavour was more enhanced. I won't make this again for guests. Ok for just a family weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I used all italian sausage and quartered the pepperonis. We loved this dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
A little pricey to make and I felt it was just ok not much to write home about and I followed the recipe exactly. Probably won,t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Big hit in this house. Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I am in the process of making this right now...I added a bit of Italian Seasoning and fresh garlic to the meat while browning. Also, I used 1/2 lb beef, 1/2 lb sausage, 1 lb rigatoni, 1 & 1/2 jars spaghetti sauce and 2 LARGE handfulls of mazzarella for a 9x13 pan Looks FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Arlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States