Manicotti Italian Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I changed the noodles to Rigatoni, minused the mushroom, and used turkey burger instead of Italian sausage! I added an Alfredo sauce to the top and it was amazing! Everyone in the family loved it and I'll definitely make it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi Six

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Easy - cut in half, used 8 oz fresh mushrooms and threw in a can of tomatoes (since pasta sauce not sold in 32 oz jars around here). Also threw in a small can of sliced black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was a hit, I didn't add mushrooms because no one likes them except me (I didn't even have any anyway) and my oldest son said it tasted just like pizza. Next time I want to add the mushrooms and see how it comes out. It was very saucy but that's what I wanted. I didn't have rigatoni so I used a penne type pasta, it came out a little too mushy so next time I will definitely use the rigatoni. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAYLENE421

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very Good Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Tasted just like pizza! I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I made this yesterday for my son's college coach that came for a visit. The sausage really made for a better flavor than ground beef alone. I used 2 jars of marinara style spaghetti sauce which worked out great. Everyone in my family really liked it. I also added some diced celery and a small chopped onion to the meat while cooking and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Since this is so meaty, I didn't use the pepperoni. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
This was great! I doubled it, making enough to fill an 11x7, two 8x8, and a round pie pan! I mixed the meat/spicy sausage in with the pasta, sliced the slices of pepperoni and layered on top with cheese over that. I DID end up adding more sauce to the batches I made with this the second day, as it was 'dryer' than the first batch I made for a friend, once it sat in the fridge (I like my Italian saucy!) I also used fresh mushrooms and added crushed red pepper flakes for added flavor. Crazy easy and very tasty - great option when you need a meal for someone who has given birth/lost a loved one, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Harris
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Easy to made and my husband LOVED IT!!! I mixed the cheese through out the casserole, very yummy??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This recipe was awesome! I made it for my hubby and he loved it. Next time I would mix the cheese in with the noodles a little bit, but other than that it was great. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
fantastic dish and also very filling, made quite a bit more than i could fit in one pan but not complaining- excited for leftovers.I mixed half the cheese in the meat and sauce and added parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States