Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made this recipe for my husband one night and he loved it. He now requests to have it about once a week. I did take the advice of a few others and added some seasonings, such as garlic, basil, and oregano. Also sprinkled some parsley before serving it. I like to make this the night before, that way when I get home from work, just have to take it out of the fridge and place in oven; makes supper seem much quicker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minders

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Not bad for the first time I've made manicotti! I added some italian seasoning to the mix. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe is a keeper!!! We LOVED it. I did make a few changes though. I used 1/2 lb. HOT ground sausage and 1 lb. hamburger. I also seasoned the cream cheese/sausage mixture with oregano, basil, garlic powder and onion powder to taste. My husband doesn't eat leftovers, but he's looking forward to having it tomorrow for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
OMG this was delicious. Even my picky kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe. I did take the advice from others and spiced up the cream cheese with dried herbs from my pantry. I loved the creamy texture…but I might cut back on the cream cheese next time. I also used hot Italian sausage and it added nice heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe! Save up room for this one..its very filling! For those cutting fat & calories, use neufchatel cheese and ground turkey...season it up, and there you go! DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is the best recipe! I did add a few things though, I only used about 3/4 of an 8 ounce package of cream cheese and added more mozzerella and also a container of ricotta. I also added about 1/4 tsp of italian seasoning. It was very very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was great for a quick and easy dinner! I didn't have any pasta shells, so I just cooked some bow tie pasta, put them on the bottom of the casserole dish and layered the cream cheese mixture on top of them. Then I added a thin layer of mozzarella in between the cream cheese mix and the sauce, then finished the top layer with a sprinkling of mozzarella. I also added some herbs to the cream cheese: a rosemary and garlic herb mix that I found in the grocery store's spice section. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I did not have jumbo shells so I put the mixture on lasagna noodles and rolled up. I used reduced fat cream cheese & lots of Italian spices. Added minced garlic to the turkey sausage. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Durand, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe was pretty good- considering how simple it was. I did however, make a few changes. I only had lean ground beef on hand, so I just seasoned it. Also, I added a little bit of the spaghetti sauce to the filling to make it easier to stuff the pasta. Also, A spoon nor my fingers were working for me so I put the filling in a ziplock baggie, then cut about a half inch off of the corner. I then, basically, used it as a pastry bag to stuff the noodles. worked wonderfully:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States