Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Followed recipe exactly and it was fabulous. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was a great recipe. I did make some changes, just to get in some more veggies. I added some onion, red pepper and zucchini to the meat and sauteed them and some fresh spinach to the cream cheese. Also I used chedder cheese instead of mozza as that is what I had. I was really happy with how it turned out and will be making it again, maybe using different veggies next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
This was relatively easy to make, and all the kids even liked it!!! It was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jd4440_girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I've made this recipe more times than I can count, and I'm finally getting around to reviewing it! I always make some type of adjustment to the recipes I use, however this is one I haven't tampered with at all. It is excellent AS IS! I've served this countless times for dinner parties, friends, and for family. Its always a huge success. The recipe makes more than 6 servings, though, so I always freeze the extra mix for later use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This was very GOOD, with a few add in's. I used Italian sausage to give some spice. i also added onion and fresh mushroom to the meat. After added the cream cheese, I put in garlic powder, organo, basil, and pepper. The add in's gave lot's of flavor! Will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
DELICIOUS! Here's what I did. I added 8 ounces of ricotta. I used sausage and ground beef (1/2 pound each). I added parsley, a good healthy tablespoon full (make it 2 tablespoons), 2 tablespoons of italian seasoning. I covered the top of them with mozzarella and poured a 24 ounce can of red sauce over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cheverly, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Really tasty. I added Italian spices, diced roasted red pepper and a dash of cayenne for kick. I was able to fill mine using a soup spoon with no problem and had enough filling to fill all 12 noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
We loved this. I used 1 lb sweet Italian sausage and the whole 8oz of cream cheese and thought it was a good ratio. I did use a few dried herbs in the cheese mixture nothing special (whatever you would use to season any red sauce dish) 1/4 of of yellow onion and fresh flat leaf parsley finely diced but that is it, no other changes. It was delicious. My husband went for seconds and kept saying how good it was. This was easy and yummy. Definitely a keeper for the ages. I will be making this for years to come:) Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My husband and I LOVED this recipe, although I modified it a bit for our taste. I followed the suggestion of other commenters and added lots of spices to the cheese/sausage mixture. And I didn't have the manicotti shells so I just put cooked pasta in the bottom of the casserole dish and spread the cheese stuff over it and then topped that with a pint-jar of my own homemade tomato sauce. I would have used more tomato sauce, but the dish I was using was too small... I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
I used deer sausage and leftover over spaghetti. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hartsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

Adding shrimp to this fettuccine makes it an elegant entree.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States