Manicotti Alla Romana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Really tasty - made it pretty much like the recipe but made a cheese sauce. Not sure it's that much different from lasagne though ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe was delicious! It is a little labor intensive, but worth it. It makes way more than 1 9x13 pan. I made 1 9x13 and 1 9x9 pans. I still had a little filling left. Also, go easy on the chicken bouillon in the white sauce, the sauce came out a little salty. Next time I will cut down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was very tasty!!! The changes that I made was that I subbed ground beef with ground turkey and added turkey italian sausage. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME ! It takes a bit of time but it will impress every single time. We have substituted various meats ,it always turns out good. I normally make one pan of beef and one of sausage. I changed the sauces up a bit and make about 4 times the white sauce called for and drop the red sauce requirement by about 1/2 ( just enough to coat the bottom of the pan and a slight drizzle on top ,then lots of white sauce). I am not a big tomato sauce person and prefer the milder red sauce taste over an abundance of it. The extra white sauce is also fantastic for a bread dip to compliment the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious but time consuming to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best manicotti I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Ghenwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was ok and eatable. My family didn't like it. The spaghetti sauce over powered this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deedee Szitta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bryant, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovely_cook1981
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
My boyfriend loved this recipe. He said it's his new favorite meal that I've cooked. When I make something new, I always ask if he would pay for the meal at a restaurant. He said for 3 manicotti noodles, he would've easily paid $18-$20. I'm on a strict diet, but took a bite and I must say, it was delicious! The only thing I would change is maybe use just half if the bouillon granules. While they gave the white sauce an awesome flavor, it left it a bit too salty for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
One of if not the best I've made. Only change was itialian sausage instead of beef. I made this a month ago (on my boat) and although a bit time consuming it was easy even there. Planning on making it again this week however this time I'm going to use jumbo shells. Can't wait, just have to go to the local italian market (north end of Boston) for the best sausage ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States