Manicotti Alla Romana Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made it for dinner last night & guests and husband loved it. Followed the suggestion of previous reviewers and substituted ground beef for mild Italian sausage. I also made everything the night before and placed in the fridge and just baked the next night. Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this as is, but added a little Italian seasoning. It was so so good. My mom has made manicotti as " her dish" on special occasions; this blows hers out of the water!! I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is the best recipe ever! I've made it per the directions and with recommended changes and it's always awesome! This should be the number one recipe on Allrecipes! YES! I am that excited about this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Really tasty - made it pretty much like the recipe but made a cheese sauce. Not sure it's that much different from lasagne though ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This recipe was delicious! It is a little labor intensive, but worth it. It makes way more than 1 9x13 pan. I made 1 9x13 and 1 9x9 pans. I still had a little filling left. Also, go easy on the chicken bouillon in the white sauce, the sauce came out a little salty. Next time I will cut down a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This was very tasty!!! The changes that I made was that I subbed ground beef with ground turkey and added turkey italian sausage. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME ! It takes a bit of time but it will impress every single time. We have substituted various meats ,it always turns out good. I normally make one pan of beef and one of sausage. I changed the sauces up a bit and make about 4 times the white sauce called for and drop the red sauce requirement by about 1/2 ( just enough to coat the bottom of the pan and a slight drizzle on top ,then lots of white sauce). I am not a big tomato sauce person and prefer the milder red sauce taste over an abundance of it. The extra white sauce is also fantastic for a bread dip to compliment the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious but time consuming to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandiswan23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Indiana, USA
Living In: Linton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
The best manicotti I've ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Ghenwa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States